SEG2
hp

Get insider deals, exclusive promotions and more delivered right to your inbox.

http://static.www.odcdn.com/images/us/od/lb_loading.gif
od
HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401DNE Laser Printer - Monochrome - 1200 x 1200 dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop
Click to View Gallery
This item is in your cart

HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401DNE Laser Printer - Monochrome - 1200 x 1200 dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop

Item # 157277 OfficeMax # 23999372
  • Automatic 2-sided printing saves paper, space and money.
  • Share printing resources on an Ethernet network.
Original Price $299.99
Instant Savings -$80.00
Your Price $219.99 $219.99
After Instant Savings

Prices effective through 10/25/2014.

  • Quantity

In Stock

Free delivery

Estimated delivery 3-5 business days

Free in store pickup 

Sold in stores Check your store availablity
Pricing, Assortment and Availability

Optimize your day-to-day workflow. Share printing resources on a network and take advantage of fast print speeds. Be productive and save paper using automatic two-sided printing.Printing professional-quality documents at a great value, with outstanding networking and paper-saving features.

Package Contents:
; LaserJet Pro 400 Printer M401DNE; HP 80A Black LaserJet Toner Cartridge (~2700 pages); Installation Guide; Support Flyer; Warranty Guide; power Cord; Documentation CD
  • Automatic 2-sided printing saves paper, space and money. 
  • Share printing resources on an Ethernet network. 
  • Print from your smartphone or tablet with HP ePrint. 
  • Prints up to 35 pages per minute, boosting your productivity.  Supports print resolutions up to 1200 x 1200 dpi.
  • Up to 300 sheets input capacity.  Includes 50-sheet multipurpose tray and 250-sheet input tray.
  • Produces professional-quality prints with bold, crisp text and sharp images. 
  • HP Auto-On/Auto-Off technology helps save energy.  Automatically powers your printer on and off.
  • Simple to install and use.  Sets up easily with the HP Universal Print Driver.
  • Greener choice — complies with EPA's Energy Star® standards. 

Back to Menu

Item # 157277 
Manufacturer # CF399A#BGJ  
automatic document feeder capacity 300 sheets
brand name HP
depth 24.9"
Display Screen Type LCD
Duplex Printing Automatic
Ecolabel ENERGY STAR
Ethernet Yes
Ethernet Technology Gigabit Ethernet
First Print Speed 8 Second Monochrome Ready
form factor Desktop
height 12.1"
Input Voltage 110 V AC
Language Emulation PCL 5e; PCL 6; PostScript 3; Direct PDF v1.7
manufacturer Hewlett-Packard
maximum black and white print speed 35
Maximum Memory 256 MB
maximum monthly volume 50000 pages per month
Maximum Print Resolution 1200 x 1200 dpi
Maximum Print Size Legal - 8.50" x 14.02"
Media Handling 1 x Multipurpose Tray 50 Sheet; 1 x Input Tray 250 Sheet; 1 x Output Bin 150 Sheet
Media Size A4 - 8.30" x 11.70"; Letter - 8.50" x 11"; 2.99" x 5"; 8.50" x 14.02"; 4.13" x 5.83"; Custom Size
media type Plain Paper; Light Paper; Heavy Media; Bond Paper; Color Paper; Letterhead; Preprinted Paper; Pre-punched Paper; Recycled Paper; Rough Paper; Envelope; Label; Transparency; Card Stock
model name M401DNE
number of colors 1
Number of Input Trays Supported 2
Number of Input/Multipurpose Trays Installed 2
Off-Mode Power Consumption 100 mW
Operating Power Consumption 570 W
Platform Supported Mac; PC
power source AC Supply
Print Color Monochrome
processor speed 800 MHz
Product Line LaserJet Pro
Product Name LaserJet Pro 400 Printer M401DNE
Product Series 400
Product Type Laser Printer
recommended use Plain Paper Print
Sleep-Mode Power Consumption 6.20 W
Standard Memory 256 MB
total paper tray capacity 300 sheets
USB Yes
USB Direct Printing Yes
warranty length 1-year limited
weight 23.59 lb
width 14.4"
Wireless Print Technology HP ePrint; Apple AirPrint

Back to Menu

HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401DNE Laser Printer - Monochrome - 1200 x 1200 dpi Print - Plain Paper Print - Desktop 3.9 5 17 17
Best Deal for the Price!! Purchased for my son and his small business. It was PERFECT!! Nothing too fancy and not a lot of "bells & whistles". Exactly what he wanted and needed. Printouts are fast, clear, and accurate!! August 14, 2014
Buy a Brother instead I've used HP Printers for years, but the last (3) I purchased in January 2014 (HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401DNE Monochrome Laser Printer specifically) have all died or needed to be "retired." Printer #1 of 3: 4 weeks after purchase in January 2014 --Worked great until it made a terrible crunching noise. Spoke with Office Depot and they arranged for me to send it back and credited my account. The other 2 printers I bought on the same day still seemed to be working fine. I replaced it with a Brother Laserjet machine. Printer #2 of 3: 6 weeks after purchase in January 2014 --worked great until it started getting buggy, i.e. it wouldn't print again (unless the computer was restarted) if you printed a document in say excel and then moved to an accounting program to print a report. It would either just spool or not accept the job. (This wasn't a problem for the 12 year HP Laserjet 2250 it replaced). I updated the firmware in the machine, tried different drivers, searched online, and had a computer tech spend time trying to get it resolved. 2 months after the problem started I gave up and bought a brother. I don't know what to do with this $250 HP Brick but I think I'll be sending it directly to the recyclers. Printer #3 of 3: 6 months after purchase in January 2014 --It started behaving exactly like Printer #2 of 3 above. I replaced with a brother and decided not to waste my time trying to troubleshoot these terrible machine. I have another $250 HP Brick to add to my collection or the recycler's wallet. I'm out $500 because these machines are TERRIBLE. Bottom line: AVOID THIS MACHINE AND BUY A BROTHER, or if you want to deal with mine and I've taken them to the recyclers yet, let me know and I'll GIVE them to you!! July 30, 2014
Doesn't Print on Other Media I am trying to replace my hp 2035 and thought this would be the next step up. This printer has problems printing on anything other than 8 1/2 x 11 regular paper. It might print once for you on an envelope but the next time say it doesn't recognize an envelope and just print on a piece of paper. Sometimes it will pull the envelope and it will just come out blank! I played with media type, media size on the printer and from the computer settings. I chatted with hp customer support for an hour and a half yesterday and THEY could not figure out the problem. Don't buy this unless you only have to print on regular paper and nothing else. If you would ever need to put anything into the specialty tray to print on, it won't work, this printer isn't for that/you. I don't know what printer I'm going to get now, but i HAVE to return this one. June 27, 2014
Easy to install and quiet Easy and quick to install and much quieter than my old laser jet printer. June 25, 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>

Back to Menu

Back To Top

Key Specifications

  • Up to 35 ppm

    ppm black

  • Yes

    2 sided printing

  • 256MB

    memory

Product Overview

  • Share printing resources on a network
  • Print on the go with mobile printing options1
  • Be productive and save paper using automatic two-sided printing
  • The HP LaserJet Pro M401 is world’s best-selling business laser printer2

This product has

  • CF399A - First page out
  • First page out

    As fast as 8 seconds3

  • CF399A - 2 sided printing
  • 2 sided printing

    Automatic (standard)

  • CF399A - Ethernet
  • Ethernet

    Connect printing devices to PCs securely with built-in Ethernet ports

  • CF399A - Input tray
  • Input tray

    Up to 300 sheets

  • CF399A - Mobile printing
  • Mobile printing

    Easy mobile printing at home, work or on the go1

  • CF399A - HP Auto-on/Auto-off
  • HP Auto-on/Auto-off

    Save energy with intelligence that can turn your printer on or off depending on when you need it, automatically4

  • CF399A - ENERGY STAR®
  • ENERGY STAR®

    ENERGY STAR® qualified; EPEAT® Silver

Specifications

  • Print speed black (normal, letter):

    Up to 35 ppm5

  • Recommended monthly page volume:

    750 to 30006

  • Print technology:

    Laser

  • Processor speed:

    800 MHz

  • Print languages:

    HP PCL 5e, HP PCL 6, HP Postscript Level 3 emulation, direct PDF (v 1.7) printing

  • Paper handling input, standard:

    50-sheet multipurpose tray 1, 250-sheet input tray 2, automatic duplexer for two-sided printing

  • Paper handling output, standard:

    150-sheet output bin

  • Media sizes supported:

    Letter, legal, executive, 8.5 x 13 in

  • Power consumption:

    Power requirements are based on the country/region where the printer is sold. Do not convert operating voltages. This will damage the printer and void the product warranty.7

  • Operating temperature range:

    59 to 90.5ºF

  • Operating humidity range:

    30 to 70% RH

  • What's in the box:

    HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dne; HP 80A Black LaserJet Toner Cartridge (~2700 pages); Installation guide, Support flyer, Warranty guide; power cord; Documentation and software on CD-ROM

  • Warranty:

    One-year warranty, return to HP Authorized Service Provider

More Information

Back To Top