SEG1
hp

Get insider deals, exclusive promotions and more delivered right to your inbox.

http://static.www.odcdn.com/images/us/od/lb_loading.gif
od
HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401n Monochrome Laser Printer
Click to View Gallery
This item is in your cart

HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401n Monochrome Laser Printer

Item # 374236 OfficeMax # 23325082
Produce professional-quality prints with crisp text and sharp images
  • Fast monochrome printing — up to 35 pages per minute.
  • ePrint technology lets you print from almost anywhere with your mobile device.
Your Price
$269.99
/ each

In Stock

Free delivery

Estimated delivery 3-5 business days

Free in store pickup 

Sold in stores Check your store availablity
Pricing, Assortment and Availability

Produce professional-quality prints with crisp text and sharp images
  • Fast monochrome printing — up to 35 pages per minute. 
  • ePrint technology lets you print from almost anywhere with your mobile device. 
  • Built-in wired networking lets you share with other users. 
  • Get business-quality prints at up to 1200 x 1200 dpi resolution. 
  • A reliable printer with a 3,000-page recommended monthly page volume. 
  • HP Auto-On/Auto-Off technology helps conserve energy. 
  • ENERGY STAR® qualified. 

Back to Menu

Item # 374236 
Manufacturer # CZ195A#BGJ  
printing application workgroup printing
maximum black and white print speed 35 ppm
maximum black and white print resolution 1200 x 1200 dpi
compatible toner/ink HP 80A; HP 80X
primary paper tray capacity 250 sheets
total paper tray capacity 300 sheets
maximum sheet size 8 1/2" x 14"
auto double-sided printing no
connector type USB 2.0; Ethernet
maximum monthly volume 50,000 sheets
memory 128 MB
operating system compatibility Windows XP; Windows Vista; Windows 7; Windows 8; Mac OS X 10.5+
warranty length 1-yr limited
cable included no
ink/toner cartridge(s) included starter-capacity cartridge(s)
model LaserJet Pro 400 M401n
brand name HP
manufacturer Hewlett-Packard
Ecolabel ENERGY STAR
dimensions 10.53"H x 14.35"W x 14.49"D
networking wired
number of paper trays 2

Back to Menu

HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401n Monochrome Laser Printer 4 5 45 45
LOVE IT! We also have a m401dn and I bought this one because I really liked the features of the "dn" so I expected this one to be similar. It is very easy to install, very easy to use and very speedy. LOVE IT! October 20, 2014
Good printer We've only had it for less than a week, but it appears to print fast and do what its supposed to do. October 6, 2014
HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401n I had to purchase a LaserJet Printer for certain business functions and, based on the very specific specs., all of the printers I came across were extremely expensive. I ended up finding this model which does everything I need it to and it was MUCH more affordable. The printer works very well and I would definitely recommend this product. August 25, 2014
Hate It We are a small office. We bought this printer a few months back....it seemed like it would be perfect, but after about a month it stopped printing envelopes. It will try to pull them but cannot. I have to fight and fight and fight with it to halfway shove the envelope in so it is able to pull it. HATE, HATE, HATE THIS MACHINE. Will be replacing soon!! August 19, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>

Back to Menu

(25 Qs�:�24 As)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
We need this printer for a small office of 3 people who are consistently on the phone. We also print continuously throughout the day so the noise factor is very important for us.
Gender:�Female
Age:�35 to 44
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Parts08
Jessup, MD, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Best answer
Answer:�
I'm not sure how to describe loudness, but it's not terribly loud.

If the printer is within 5-feet of you, it might be a little annoying while you are on the phone. But if you can place it more than 5 feet away, the noise shouldn't be a problem,
Gender:�Male
Age:�35 to 44
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
RichieW13
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0

Answer:�
Louder than most printers I have had.
Gender:�Female
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
AOPW
Centerville, OH, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
I was wandering if this printer can use the larger 80x toner cartridge. I am currently using the 80a cartridges.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Lisa
Tulsa, OK, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
Yes.
Gender:�Male
Age:�45 to 54
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Green Ink of Arkansas
Little Rock, AR, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Best answer
Answer:�
This HP Printer does support the HP 80X High Yield Black Original LaserJet Toner Cartridge (CF280X) for a high yield toner cartridge.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
l&l
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
I just took a manila file folder and cut it to the size of a piece of paper, and ran it through the bypass tray. It printed just fine.

I think you could go with card stock that is even a little thicker than this and it would work. If you go really thick, I think the printer might bend your card stock.
Gender:�Male
Age:�35 to 44
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
RichieW13
Thousand Oaks, CA, USA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0

Best answer
Answer:�
This HP Printer supports printing on cardstock.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes2No0
I need this printer to hooked up to the network at my work so that all the employee computers can print from this one printer.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
aarmor metal
el paso
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
yes. It is a "n" machine per your description which means it is network ready via an ethernet cable. Attach ethernet cable, power on machine and router will assign an IP address. Then just search from any machine in your network group and look to "add a printer" , "network Printer". It should appear and allow you to install and print to it.
Gender:�Male
Age:�45 to 54
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Green Ink of Arkansas
Little Rock
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0

Best answer
Answer:�
This HP Printer has a RJ-45 Ethernet network connection.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HP Team
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes2No0
Gender:�Female
Age:�18 to 24
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Assistant
Salisbury, NC, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
This HP Printer supports 10 envelopes at a time.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
The_HP_Guru
Boise, ID, USA
+13points
13out of 13found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes13No0
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Len
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
Prints fine from my iPhone running iOS 7.0.4
Gender:�Male
Age:�55 to 64
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jake
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes3No0
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ESF123
Baltimore, MD, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
This HP Printer supports the:

HP 80A Black LaserJet Toner Cartridge (CF280A) Item # 385702
HP 80X Black LaserJet Toner Cartridge (CF280X) Item # 385819
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The_HP_Guru
Boise, ID, USA
-31points
0out of 31found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No31
Gender:�Female
Age:�45 to 54
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mary
Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
This HP Printer supports the:

HP 80A Black LaserJet Toner Cartridge (CF280A)
HP 80X Black LaserJet Toner Cartridge (CF280X)
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The_HP_Guru
Boise, ID, USA
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No1
Gender:�Male
Age:�65 or over
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
LEONARD
SOUTHFIELD, M
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
The shipping weight of this printer is 31.3 pounds.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The_HP_Guru
Boise, ID, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:�Male
Age:�55 to 64
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NATFAN
Maryland, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
The difference between this HP Printer and the HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401dn printer is that the "dn" model has automatic two sided (Duplex) printing .
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
The_HP_Guru
Boise, ID, USA
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes3No0
2 next>>
2 next>>

Back to Menu

Back To Top

Key Specifications

  • Up to 35 ppm

    ppm black

  • 128 MB

    memory

Product Overview

  • Share printing resources on a network
  • Print on the go with mobile printing options1
  • Print from flash drives, using the easy-access USB port

This product has

  • CZ195A - First page out
  • First page out

    As fast as 8 seconds2

  • CZ195A - Ethernet
  • Ethernet

    Connect printing devices to PCs securely with built-in Ethernet ports

  • CZ195A - Input tray
  • Input tray

    Up to 300 sheets

  • CZ195A - Mobile printing
  • Mobile printing

    Easy mobile printing at home, work or on the go1

  • CZ195A - HP Auto-on/Auto-off
  • HP Auto-on/Auto-off

    Save energy with intelligence that can turn your printer on or off depending on when you need it, automatically3

  • CZ195A - HP Smart Install
  • HP Smart Install

    HP Smart Install makes it easy to quickly start printing on a PC or Netbook, without a CD—just plug in and install4

Specifications

  • Print speed black (normal, letter):

    Up to 35 ppm5

  • Recommended monthly page volume:

    750 to 30006

  • Print technology:

    Laser

  • Processor speed:

    800 MHz

  • Print languages:

    HP PCL 5e, HP PCL 6, HP Postscript Level 3 emulation, direct PDF (v 1.7) printing

  • Paper handling input, standard:

    50-sheet multipurpose tray 1, 250-sheet input tray 2

  • Paper handling output, standard:

    150-sheet output bin

  • Media sizes supported:

    Letter, legal, executive, 8.5 x 13 in

  • Power consumption:

    570 watts (Printing), 7.3 watts (Ready), 6.2 watts (Sleep), 0.1 watts (Off)7

  • Operating temperature range:

    59 to 90.5ºF

  • Operating humidity range:

    30 to 70% RH

  • What's in the box:

    HP LaserJet Pro 400 M401n; HP 80A Black LaserJet Toner Cartridge (~2700 pages); Installation guide, Getting Started guide, Support flyer, Warranty guide; Printer documentation and software on CD-ROM; power cord

  • Warranty:

    One-year warranty, return to HP Authorized Service Provider

Back To Top