SEG1
hp

    

http://static.www.odcdn.com/images/us/od/lb_loading.gif
od
Sauder® Transit Collection Multi-Tiered L-Shaped Desk, 42 1/2"H x 60 3/4"W x 59"D, Salted Oak
Click to View Gallery
This item is in your cart

Sauder® Transit Collection Multi-Tiered L-Shaped Desk, 42 1/2"H x 60 3/4"W x 59"D, Salted Oak

Item # 382889
  • Multi-tiered "L"-shaped design features storage cubbies and open shelves.
  • 3 shelves and 1 drawer provide ample space to store files and more.
Your Price
$299.99 $299.99
/ each
  • Quantity

In Stock

Delivery date provided at checkout

Delivery fee may apply

Pricing, Assortment and Availability

Give your office a sense of style with the vintage inspired Transit Collection. Engineered wood construction provides a strong foundation for long-lasting durability. Pieces provide space-saving and storage solutions, along with practical use and appeal. Pieces sold individually. Assembly required. Backed by the manufacturer's 5-year limited warranty.
  • Multi-tiered "L"-shaped design features storage cubbies and open shelves. 
  • 3 shelves and 1 drawer provide ample space to store files and more. 
  • A raised monitor shelf lets you easily create an ergonomic setup. 
  • Cord management helps keep your electronics clutter-free. 
  • Greener choice — contains 85% total recycled content with 5% postconsumer recycled content. 
  • ECC certified. 

Back to Menu

Item # 382889 
Manufacturer # 414417  
component type corner desk
collection name Transit
furniture style modern
for what kinds of tasks executive; reception; computing; home
brand name Sauder
locking doors/drawers no
file drawer no
raised monitor shelf yes
dimensions 42 1/2"H x 60 3/4"W x 59"D
furniture color Salted Oak
construction engineered wood
total recycled content 85%
assembly required yes
pullout keyboard and mouse tray no
total number of shelves 3
furniture finish light
number of drawers 1
eco-label/standard ECC certified
number of adjustable shelves 0
manufacturer Sauder
postconsumer recycled content 5%
cord management yes
warranty length 5-year limited
workspace type business office
use type everyday

Back to Menu

Rated 3.8 out of 5�by 16 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5�by Draw is unstable I cannot understand how it could pass their design review. Don't buy this furniture!!!! This is the worst draw in my life. March 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5�by Love My Desk! This is the nicest piece of furniture I have in my little apartment. Got my grown up desk, easy to put together, and I'm excited to start working at it! March 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5�by good desk for the money Several pieces had chips in them. The cord management system and flip down door aren't self explanatory and cord holes are in weird places like the back of the pullout drawer. All in all, though, it's a sharp looking piece and kicks up the look of my den tremendously. It's good value and I recommend it to anyone looking for a nice look without spending a fortune. January 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5�by Drawer Collapsed The left side of the drawer is only held up by plastic hidden cams, I tightened them as far as they would go, however the drawer still collapsed after about 2 months of use. I did not store much in the drawer only a few cds. October 11, 2014
  • 2015-06-29T11:52:52.420-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_382889, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>

Back to Menu

(14 Qs�:�26 As)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
I'd like to know if the desk can be configured in the opposite manner of how it is pictured, meaning the storage shelf area placed to the left as opposed to the right. Hopefully that makes sense!
Gender:�Male
Age:�35 to 44
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HackerDad31
Carlsbad CA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
I don't see how that could be possible.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jude
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes2No2

Answer:�
It can only be configured as shown, with the shelving to your right as you sit at the desk.
Gender:�Female
Age:�25 to 34
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
KC
Kansas City
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes4No0

Best answer
Answer:�
The Sauder� Transit Collection Multi-Tiered L-Shaped Desk is not interchangeable and can only be assembled as shown.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes10No0
Gender:�Female
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
M Frost
Dallas, TX
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Best answer
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Answer:�
The drawer can be removed. It would be tricky to hinge the front of the drawer, however. By the way, the drawer is 30" wide, if that helps. At the back of the drawer there is a hole, as if intended for wires. There's also, on the outside at the back, a strange little flip-down tray, so I'm not sure what Sauder had in mind when they designed the drawer. I use the lower part of the desk, the one without the drawer, for my laptop. The higher part of the desk, with the drawer, is too high, even with my office chair at its highest level. I'm 5'9", if that helps.
Gender:�Female
Age:�65 or over
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sally1949
Southern California
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0

Answer:�
If an individual is capable of hinging a drawer, I can see where it could be done. If you have a keyboard tray that would attach to the desk, then I think it could be done.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jude
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No1

Answer:�
The Transit Collection Multi-Tiered L-Shaped Desk, 42 1/2"H x 60 3/4"W x 59"D, Salted Oak is mass produced. There are no additional options for a keyboard shelf.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
From the description, I understand the surface of the desk is an engineered wood but it doesn't really say what the legs are made of. They appear to be metal but I would like to be sure.
Gender:�Male
Age:�25 to 34
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jorge
Miami, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Answer:�
The legs are black metal, and look great. They don't have that cheap look you often find in computer desks.
Gender:�Female
Age:�65 or over
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sally1949
Southern California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
Metal
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jude
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0

Best answer
Answer:�
The Sauder� Transit Collection Multi-Tiered L-Shaped features a steel frame construction for durability.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
gotchic
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
3.5 inches
Gender:�Female
Age:�25 to 34
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
KC
Kansas City
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No1

Best answer
Answer:�
The height of the open shelves on the left side are:

Top shelf - 13 11/16" h.

Bottom shelf - 12 5/8" h.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Brittany
Dallas, TX
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
Approximately 2ft deep for longer side and 1.5ft deep on shorter side.
Gender:�Female
Age:�25 to 34
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
KC
Kansas City, MO, USA
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes2No0

Best answer
Answer:�
The depth of the right desk top is 18 1/2" d. The depth of the left desk top is 23 3/8" d.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes4No0
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
shafalcon
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
It is very sturdy. Not sure about exact weight. In my opinion, it can bear a fair amount of weight.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jude
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
I can't tell you max capacity, but I have both desk and hutch. I'd estimate the hutch itself weighs over 75 pounds and I have about another 100 pounds on it. Doesn't seem to phase the desk...it could probably handle double that. I've even moved the desk w/ hutch around on thick carpet and it didn't seem to flex at all. I've had it for 4+ years and is holding up well. Hope this helps.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Doug
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Office Depot doesn't show it as a relted item for purchase.
Gender:�Male
Age:�25 to 34
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jorge
Miami, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Best answer
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Answer:�
You can get the cube here at Office Depot. Type in Sauder Transit Collecion Cart. And please read my review because the photo is misleading. Hope this helps!
Gender:�Female
Age:�65 or over
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sally1949
Southern California
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes2No0

Answer:�
The file cabinet shown in the photo is the Sauder� Transit Collection Open Storage Utility Cart. The item number is 382907 and is sold separately through Office Depot.

http://www.officedepot.com/a/products/382907/Sauder-Transit-Collection-Open-Storage-Utility/
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:�Female
Age:�45 to 54
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
kj
co
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
I purchased the bookcase.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Nicole
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
The Sauder Transit Collection consists of the L-shaped Desk (item 382889), Utility Cart (item 328907) and Cube-Style Bookcase (item 382916).
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
The write-up says this has a power strip. I put it together and see no such thing? Where is it?
Gender:�Male
Age:�45 to 54
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Vince
Maumee, OH, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
no power strip... just a place to put cords thru to go to a power strip
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
lynnp
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
I apologize for the discrepancy in the product description. The Sauder� Transit Collection Multi-Tiered L-Shaped Desk does not come with a power strip.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
gotchic
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
The height of the left desk top to the floor is 30 3/8" h. The height of the right desk top to the floor is 25 1/2" h. The height from the top of the hutch to the floor is 42 1/2" h.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes5No0
  • 2015-06-29T12:02:35.109-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_382889, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-06-29T12:02:35.124-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_382889, prod, sort_default
2 next>>

Back to Menu

Back To Top

        This promotion is for loyalty members only. If you want to take advantage of exclusive offers like these, join Office Depot OfficeMax Rewards now! Already a member? sign in here.