SEG1
hp

    

http://static.www.odcdn.com/images/us/od/lb_loading.gif
od
FORAY® Mechanical Pencils, Soft-Grip, 0.7 mm, Assorted, Pack Of 12
This item is in your cart

FORAY® Mechanical Pencils, Soft-Grip, 0.7 mm, Assorted, Pack Of 12

Item # 510128 OfficeMax # 24976750
Sharp and sensible — just like you!
  • Rubber grip offers a level of enjoyable comfort and control.
  • Smooth click action to advance the lead.
Your Price $7.99 $7.99
/dozen
One-Time Delivery
Subscription Delivery
  • Quantity

In Stock

Estimated delivery 1-3 business days

Free in store pickup 

Sold in stores Check your store availablity
Pricing, Assortment and Availability

Sharp and sensible — just like you!
  • Rubber grip offers a level of enjoyable comfort and control. 
  • Smooth click action to advance the lead. 
  • Pocket clip fastens securely to notebooks, pockets, etc. 
  • Lead resists tearing your paper. 

Back to Menu

Item # 510128 
Manufacturer # RTP-024673  
brand name FORAY
lead color Black
distributor Swinton Avenue Trading Ltd., Inc.
quantity 12
barrel color Assorted
refillable yes
point size 0.7 mm
eraser included yes
Product Type pencil
pocket clip yes
grip type rubberized

Back to Menu

Rated 2.7 out of 5�by 18 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5�by Best and most favorite mechanical pencil! Personally I think these pencils don't deserve so many negative reviews, but then again everyone has their own opinion. I had one of these pencils years ago until it was stolen, and I loved it! I had bought them again and I love not only the colors, but the shape of the pencil as well, it makes it very comfortable to write with. The grip on it keeps my hand from slipping around while writing. The lead writes very smoothly and it only breaks if you press down too hard or push too much out. Not only is it sleek and stylish, it's comfortable and writes perfectly! I'm so happy I purchased these again. I know this is a minor thing to add about the product, but I think it would be cool if they added a sort of golden-yellow (barrel) colored pencil to the pack :) May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5�by Great mechanical pencils We love these pencils but I wish we could buy replacement erasers : ( I color coded my children's supplies for school and they love these because they write great and are easy to hold. I think they look nice too. January 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5�by LOVE THIS PENCIL; B hardness; .7mm lead I don't understand the negative ratings. I'm an artist - maybe that has something to do with our different experiences. My pencil is soft and dark, easy to erase, very comfortable to hold. I'm still on my first lead, it doesn't break, and the eraser is hardly worn down at all. The line is sensitive to pressure - it has a lovely "black". I'm giving these as presents to all my friends. The "B" leads are only available in the stores, and be sure you are using the .7 mm thickness. I'm giving mine a forever home. May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5�by Would not recommend The lead breaks very easily. Also the pencil itself has a lead tip guide that comes off and gets lost easily as well as the eraser cap. I will not be repurchasing this product again. April 4, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T09:56:21.425-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_510128, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>

Back to Menu

(4 Qs�:�5 As)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
2 answers

do the lead breaks

Gender:�Female
Age:�17 or under
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ameyalli.
San Francisco, CA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
The .5 mm leads often break, in my experience. This is my first experience with .7 mm leads and no, they do not often break. It's been two weeks with this pencil and the lead has yet to break.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
vector
maine
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
I haven't experienced the lead breaking, I pump out just enough lead so it's not weak and likely to break.
Age:�35 to 44
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
HappyThoughts
Martinez, CA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:�Female
Age:�45 to 54
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Germany
Baylor Scott & White, Temple, TX
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
Yes, these pencils are refillable. Personally, I don't use the eraser under the cap that way when it's time to refill the eraser won't be worn down, making it harder to refill. Or you could always push down on the cap and refill from the metal tip if needed. Any lead is fine, you don't have to use the lead that comes with it.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Sasha
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
Yes. Leads are available online and at stores. Recommend the "B" lead.
Gender:�Female
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
vector
Maine, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
ro
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
These pencils do come with lead inside
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Foray Product Support
Boca Raton
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:�Female
Age:�55 to 64
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
WantsToKnow
Silver Creek, WA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
  • 2015-05-28T10:00:17.983-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_510128, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-28T10:00:17.986-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_510128, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Back to Menu

Back To Top