SEG1
hp

    

http://static.www.odcdn.com/images/us/od/lb_loading.gif
od
Epson PowerLite 1776W LCD Projector - 720p - HDTV - 16:10
This item is in your cart

Epson PowerLite 1776W LCD Projector - 720p - HDTV - 16:10

Item # 524162 OfficeMax # 23432162
Your Price
$1,099.00 $1,099.00
/ each
  • Quantity

In Stock

  • Free delivery : Estimated delivery 3-5 business days
Pricing, Assortment and Availability

Its ultra-slim, thin as a laptop design, brilliant wide-screen performance and easy wireless connectivity (802.11 b/g/n) make this the ultimate choice in portable multimedia projectors. It easily delivers HD video content or images from your wide screen notebook with native WXGA (1280 x 800) resolution. Couple this with 3000 lumens white light output and results are amazing. Projector weighs just 3.8 lb. and is just 1.7" tall, so you can take it virtually anywhere. Connecting is simple on a Mac or PC with USB Plug 'n Play instant setup. A Quick Connect wireless USB key provides fast pairing with wireless connectivity. Auto keystone and Screen Fit automatically adjust the image and focus to fill the screen being used. You can even use a USB memory device and deliver your presentation PC-free or connect via HDMI.

Back to Menu

Item # 524162 
Manufacturer # PD5548  
Color Supported 16.7 Million Colors (24-bit)
Parts Warranty/Labor 3 Month - Lamp
Number of Lamps 1
HDMI Yes
lamp type UHE
height 1.7"
Throw Ratio 1.04 to 1.26
Video Signal Format SECAM; NTSC; PAL
Video Signal Standard HDTV
quantity 1 each
Zoom Type Manual Zoom
native resolution 1280 x 800
Minimum Lens Aperture F/1.58
optical zoom 1.2x
Product Line PowerLite
width 11.5"
assembly required No
package contents PowerLite 1776W Projector; Wireless LAN Module; Quick Connect Wireless USB Key; Power cable; Computer Cable (VGA); Audio Adapter Cable; Projector Remote Control with Batteries; USB Cable; Soft Carrying Case; User Manual CD; EasyMP® Software CD; Quick Setup Sheet; PrivateLine Support Card; Registration Card; Password Protection Sticker; Security Screw
Standby Power Consumption 380 mW
Normal Mode Lamp Life 4000 Hour
depth 8.3"
Product Name PowerLite 1776W Multimedia Projector
Vertical Keystone Correction -30° /+30&deg
manufacturer Epson Corporation
Number of HDMI Ports 1
Graphic Mode WXGA
Projection Method Ceiling; Front; Rear
Speaker Output Mode Mono
Output Scan Format 720p
weight 3.80 lb
number of speakers 1
brand name Epson
USB Yes
Composite Video Yes
white brightness (white light output) 3000 lm
Speaker Output Power 1 W
Input Voltage 110 V AC; 220 V AC
Horizontal Keystone Correction -20° /+20&deg
VGA In Yes
Zoom Ratio 1:1.2
contrast ratio 2,000:1
maximum diagonal image size 25 ft
aspect ratio 4:3; 16:9
Operating Power Consumption 322 W
Maximum Lens Aperture F/1.7
Platform Supported PC; Mac
Product Type LCD Projector
form factor Ceiling Mountable
Language Supported English; French; German; Italian; Spanish; Portuguese; Dutch; Danish; Polish; Hungarian; Czech; Romanian; Slovenian; Norwegian; Swedish; Finnish; Russian; Ukrainian; Greek; Turkish; Arabic; Croatian; Slovak; Bulgarian; Hebrew
color White
warranty length 2-year limited
model name 1776W
Native Aspect Ratio 16:10
Lamp Power 230 W

Back to Menu

Rated 4.9 out of 5�by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5�by Fantastic Projector I teach guitar at a couple of community colleges. They kept shuffling me off into spaces where there is no computer and no projector. So I acquired my own computer but I needed a projector that could travel with me and be quick to set up. The Powerlite 1776W WXGA 3LCD is perfect for my needs. I already have to haul a complete package so this projector is wonderfully small, compact, and mobile. Set ups in different locations on different screens is easy. The projector automatically senses the outline of the screen area and fills it. It has been wonderful for me to tell people in different place that I do not need to adapt to their technology, because I have my own. The wireless capability is great. Finally you do not have to wait 5 to 10 minutes for a cool down period. This projector does not produce sufficient heat to warrant a cool down time. Turn it off. unplug it, put it in it's travel bag and go. Great! Just great! I am never going to be without one. February 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5�by Amazing We have 2 units and find them easy to use and full of features that make them top notch. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5�by I have been looking for a best projector to support my work and by continue search through online, visit so many stores / Google for the projector technology advise and purchase guide, finally I got the one that really what I want. EPSON EPS-1776W giving me excellent display even with bright room light, small and light weight for travelling. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5�by Powerlite 1776W I have only had this product for a few days, so I don't have a lot of road experience with it. My previous experience with projectors has been with those installed in a conference or meeting room. Then, it is easier to just use the computer in the room. This is my first "personal" projector and that is how it seems to me. A projector built for me. It is a powerful, lightweight projector that not only doesn't lack features, it has it all. The brightness, color and resolution are the top for this class of projector. I am still getting used to its amazing light weight and manageable size. It reminds me of the size of a laptop about 12 years ago. At 3.7 lbs, this is something I can carry without pain all day. It arrived in its own carrying case, and included a power cable, USB cable, RGB cable, Wireless driver USB module, remote, easy setup booklet and 2 DVDs. One included drivers and software for projector management via the computer and the other a link to the manual. I had to supply remote batteries (2 AA) and the HDMI cable. Out of the box, I went looking for the wireless module and was pleasantly surprised to discover that it was already installed. It was easy for me to check by unscrewing the cover and sliding it open. Installing the wireless driver to the projector and then on the computer was a snap, though if you remove the driver module from the USB port prior to end of your presentation, your computer may drop Internet which my older computer did. (I will test it later this week on a newer computer.) I just refreshed the screen to get Internet back. Features that I love are the Keystone feature which automatically compensates for a uneven surface which can distract from your presentation. I actually hate to admit that if you refer to the manual (which is easily downloaded with the link included in the projector's enclosed DVD) the menus of the 1776W are quite easy to navigate. Its automatic features such as focus and resolution work without any problems although you can do manual adjustments through the menu if you prefer. And the remote gives you all the same access to controlling the projector as using the projector's controls. Plus, the remote can access a pointer (with 3 different shapes to chose from) or mouse function which are new features for me and quite useful. I tested the split screen feature and it worked like a charm. Another feature I tested was the ability of the projector to support multiple sources. You can toggle between computer, network, video/HDMI such as a DVD player and USB. I tested the 4 different projection options and they all worked as described. Besides the standard front projection, the other I anticipate using is the rear projection feature. The other two support projection from a higher point or ceiling. The manual is well organized and well written. It is quick and easy to locate information. Epson also supplies a support number which could be a life saver if I am on the road and something goes wrong in an unfamiliar hotel or conference room. I confess that I haven't try a movie on it yet. The kids are ready for this test! So, you may want to look at another review for that, though I don't anticipate a problem. My only concern with the movie is the sound. While the projector supports sound, it may not be rich enough with a movie..so I am going to experiment using another sound source (perhaps bluetooth) with the projector! My only real complaint is the price of the replacement bulbs. I wish Epson could knock that down a bit. July 20, 2014
  • 2015-07-01T10:41:34.573-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_524162, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>

Back to Menu

Back To Top

From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

Videos

Product Features

  • PowerLite 1776W WXGA 3LCD Projector

    Wireless, Widescreen Performance in the Ultimate Ultraportable.
    • 3x Brighter Colors, and reliable performance – 3LCD, 3-chip technology
    • One measurement of brightness is not enough -- look for both high color brightness and high white brightness. The PowerLite 1776W has:
      - Color Brightness: 3000 lumens (color light output)
      - White Brightness: 3000 lumens (white light output)
    • Slim, sleek design; 3.8 lb
    • WXGA resolution (HD 720p)
    • 802.11 b/g/n wireless included
    • HDMI input
    • USB Plug ‘n Play instant setup
    • PC-free presentations
    • Auto Horiz/Vert Keystone
    • Auto Screen Fit
    • EPSON iProjectionTM App ready
  • The best-selling projectors in the world
    Epson understands business and education and has a solution no matter what your situation. Built with image quality and reliability in mind, Epson projectors enhance communication and inspire collaboration, while offering a low total cost of ownership. From long-throw projectors to ultra-short-throw and all-in-one solutions, Epson has the model made for you.
  • WHAT THE PRESS IS SAYING :

    “The brightness is excellent. I was able to use the Epson 1776W with the lights on, so people could take notes. The Epson's 3000 lumen rating and its high contrast ratio sound great on paper, but they look even better in use.” ~ Jeff Sullivan Photography, (November 11, 2013)
  • “The Epson PowerLite 1776W can be here, there, and pretty much anywhere—because it’s portable. Made for the mobile warrior, the 1776W is just 3.8 pounds and 1.7 inches tall, making it pretty easy to transport. It’s compact, but can add an HD image to any room pretty easily.” ~ ChannelProSMB.com, (August 19, 2012)
  • EPSON iProjection Featured in Scholastic Administr@tor

    "It's one of the best freebies around..." ~Scholastic Administr@tor, (July 20, 2012)
  • 3x Brighter Colors with Epson

    Brilliant image quality requires high color brightness (color light output), and Epson 3LCD projectors have 3x Brighter Colors than leading competitive projectors.

    One brightness measurement (lumens) is not enough. A projector‘s specification needs to show both high color brightness and high white brightness. If color brightness is lower than white brightness, images may be dark, dull and lose detail. If not provided, be sure to ask for a projector’s color brightness specification.

    Get consistent, true-to-life color with Epson, whether you’re projecting images with deep, dark colors or a white screen with text.
  • 3LCD -- The #1 projection technology in the world

    • Up to 3x Brighter Colors
    • All 3LCD projectors have 3 chips
    • 25% lower power consumption for lower energy costs
    • 20 years of road-tested reliability
  • E PSON iProjection App — project documents and photos wirelessly from your Apple® device

    Display and control content wirelessly from your iPhone®, iPad® or iPod touch® with the EPSON iProjectionTM App and any nearby wireless or networked Epson projector. Note: Wireless LAN module needed to operate the EPSON iProjection App.
  • WXGA (1280 x 800), 16:10 resolution — for remarkable detail and widescreen convenience

    The PowerLite 1776W with WXGA resolution is ideal for use with the latest-generation widescreen computers and for projecting high-definition content. Its native 16:10 aspect ratio allows you to fully utilize the capabilities of your widescreen computer, giving you:
    • 30% more image area than a 4:3 image
    • 10% more image area than a 16:9 image
    The PowerLite 1776W still allows you to display 4:3 and 16:9 content without losing image quality.
  • Fast, easy setup and control

    • Automatic keystone correction (both horizontal and vertical) — makes setup and placement a snap, even if the projector is placed off-center from the screen
    • Screen Fit — automatically adjusts to fill the screen size you are using
    • Instant Off® — no cool down time required, so it’s ready to shut down when you are
    • A/V Mute Slide — control your presentation; it’s right at your fingertips
    • Sleep Mode — set from 1 to 30 minutes to save energy when the A/V Mute Slide is closed or no signal is detected
    • 1.2x optical zoom — offers great positioning flexibility to fit large or small rooms
    • Direct Power On/Off — power the projector on and off with the flip of a wall switch
  • Additional Features/Benefits

    • Wireless capable — with the included wireless 802.11 b/g/n LAN card and included Quick Connect wireless USB key
    • PC-free presentations — convenient USB connectivity allows you to display directly from a USB memory device
    • HDMI connectivity — makes connecting to HDMI devices a snap
    • Added features, no added cost — built-in closed captioning capabilities
    • Carrying case included — for easy portability and protection when stored
    • Message broadcasting — broadcasts customized images/alerts over the network for announcements or instructions
    • Filters to protect your investment — with easy access for hassle-free maintenance
  • ECO FEATURES

    • Energy-efficient 3LCD light engine
    • Recyclable product
    • Epson America, Inc. is a SmartWaySM Transport Partner

Compare

Basics
Color Brightness (Color Lumens)1 2600 lumens 2600 lumens 3000 lumens 3000 lumens
White Brightness (White Lumens)1 2600 lumens 2600 lumens 3000 lumens 3000 lumens
Native Resolution2 XGA WXGA WXGA WXGA
Weight 3.7 lb 3.7 lb 3.7 lb 3.8 lb
Throw Ratio 1.35 Wide
1.62 Tele
1.35 Wide
1.62 Tele
1.35 Wide
1.62 Tele
1.45 Wide
1.74 Tele
Power Consumption 322W 293W 322W 322W
Value-Added Features
Closed Captioning
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
A/V Mute Slide Door
Yes
Yes
Yes
Yes
Easy Connectivity & Setup
Epson iProjection™ / iOS Compatible
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
Screen Fit -- -- --
Yes
Horizontal & Vertical Keystone Manual / Auto Manual / Auto Manual / Auto Auto / Auto
LAN Networking & Control
Wireless3
No
Optional
(802.11 b/g/n)
Optional
(802.11 b/g/n)
Included
(802.11 b/g/n)
Message Broadcasting
No
Yes
Yes
Yes
** Listed here are only those specifications where these models differ **
  1. 1 Light output varies depending on modes (color light output and white light output). White light output measured using ISO 21118.
  2. 2 WXGA (1280 x 800), XGA (1024 x 768), SVGA (800x600).
  3. 3 All wireless is 802.11 b/g/n.
Back To Top

        This promotion is for loyalty members only. If you want to take advantage of exclusive offers like these, join Office Depot OfficeMax Rewards now! Already a member? sign in here.