SEG1
hp

http://static.www.odcdn.com/images/us/od/lb_loading.gif
od
    Sauder® Edge Water Utility Stand, 29"H x 28 1/2"W x 19 1/2"D, Estate Black
    This item is in your cart

    Sauder® Edge Water Utility Stand, 29"H x 28 1/2"W x 19 1/2"D, Estate Black

    Item # 565524
    • Great for your printer, fax machine or other technology.
    • Storage drawer for cables, gadgets and more.
    Your Price
    $99.99 $99.99
    / each
    • Assembly Required
    Out of stock for delivery
    Pricing, Assortment and Availability

    The clean lines of the Edge Water Collection bring a new spin to cottage style. It features a warm Estate Black finish with a hint of gold undertones and is designed with function and storage in mind. Each piece is detailed with solid wood sculpted tapered feet, distinctive kick rails, elegant dark Spanish hardware and shapely soft framed doors and drawers. Pieces are sold individually. Easy assembly instructions are included. Backed by the manufacturer's 5-year limited warranty.
    • Great for your printer, fax machine or other technology. 
    • Storage drawer for cables, gadgets and more. 
    • Includes a hidden storage area behind doors with a large adjustable shelf. 

    Back to Menu

    Item # 565524 
    Manufacturer # 408696  
    collection name Edge Water
    furniture style casual
    furniture color Estate Black
    dimensions 29"H x 28 1/2"W x 19 1/2"D
    construction engineered wood
    component type storage
    assembly required Yes
    warranty length 5-year limited
    brand name Sauder
    manufacturer Sauder
    number of adjustable shelves 1
    number of locking casters 0
    total number of shelves 1

    Back to Menu

    Rated 4.3 out of 5�by 31 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5�by Looks great, easy to put together I'm an office manager at a company and we'd just finished our second extension on our building and needed some storage in the new restrooms. These look classy and are really easy to put together. We started out with ordering two and liked them so much that we now have five. I put them all together myself (never putting together any furniture together in my life) and had no problem in doing so. I'm sure we'll find another excuse to order more, we've loved them! March 24, 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5�by Excellent Value Good Construction This was the second piece I assembled from the Sauder Edge Water collection - the other was the two drawer hanging file. Both pieces are very well designed and when finished are attractive, inexpensive storage solutions. My experience is that you can minimize assembly issues and later 'readjustments' by taking your time in assembly; sorting pieces and hardware and reading completely all of the information on each page of the instructions. There are also links to videos on the Sauder website if you have questions about a particularly assembly step. I did refer to one of these. Service was great - product was delivered within 3 business days. I decided to order a second interior shelf for this unit directly from Sauder. That process was amazingly easy - if other companies want to know how to run a replacement part / customer service organization they could worse than by giving Sauder a call. We bought this unit to hold a 40 inch flat screen TV. We wanted something compact but stable enough for the job. This was perfect but just based on size #not weight holding ability# I think 40 inches is about the limit. This was a new TV so didn't weight more than 15-20 pounds I think. Last comment - we had purchased the Edge Water hanging file sometime earlier than this unit. The 'grain' in the hanging file was less visible than in this unit - it appeared more uniformly 'black'. The difference is more apparent in very bright sunlight. Having said that, the utility stand is much more black than it appears in some pictures - I suspect this is an artifact of taking a flash picture of the unit. From a distance the unit appears to be black - upon closer examination you can see the #simulated# grain in the wood surface. Overall we have been very satisfied with Sauder quality and Office Depot / Max service. March 3, 2015
    Rated 4 out of 5�by Great Piece We're very happy with it. It would have been better if the top drawer were two seperate drawers instead of one, but overall, this is a great piece! I highly recommend it. January 12, 2015
    Rated 1 out of 5�by get what you pay for I ordered 2 of these. The first went together easily and even though it has 2-3 large divots I choose to fill them in with black marker and keep. The second is a mess. Multiple divots in finish I am unable to cover and did not go together well at all. I will be going back to the store, literally fell apart while I was trying to get the top on. January 6, 2015
    • 2015-03-27T09:10:41.874-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co-hasreviews, tv_31, tr_31
    • loc_en_US, sid_565524, prod, sort_default
    2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

    Back to Menu

    (5 Qs�:�15 As)

    Product Q&A

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
     
    5 answers

    Aquarium stand?

    I would love to use this as an aquarium stand for a 30 gal. Perfect size for me. Will it hold 250lbs?? Most aquarium stands are mdf, like this, but wasn't sure. Checked Sauder's website and could't find the answer.
    2 years, 9 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Weston
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    My instruction book rates the top at 40 lbs. I wouldn't trust it for the aquarium.
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�55 to 64
    3 weeks, 2 days ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    tuffys1
    Minnesota
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    Hi
    I just got that stand to use as a terrarium stand and it is perfect. However, it is not durable enough for your purpose.
    It will hold 40 lb on the top surface (according to the manufacturer specifications), 40 on bettom shelf, 25lb on middle shelf and 10 lb in the top drawer.
    Irina
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�35 to 44
    1 year, 1 month ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Irina V.
    Huntsville, AL
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    I don't think the stand would hold that much weight since the back is held together by backing material and not wood.
    1 year, 3 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    KLL
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    NO. When i was putting this together, the "sides" & top were held together by round 'anchor disks' (can't remember the formal name) and they basically turn a quarter turn to "pull" the sides and top together. It was very very unstable, wobbling from side to side until I tightened the top down. So I personally would NOT put any faith in the stability of this stand, with so much weight on it.

    I read on another website that the reviewer found somewhere where it said it was NOT to be used as a T.V. stand. And sure enough, the included paperwork say's it's not to be used as a t.v. stand.

    People WILL take the chance and put a smallish t.v. on it, but I would't put an aquarium on it. IMO
    2 years ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    redbird985
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    The top of the stand will hold up to 40 lbs. For safety reasons Sauder does not recommend using the Edge Water Utility Stand as a fish aquarium. Using the utility stand for anything other than what it was designed for will void the manufacturer's warranty.
    2 years, 9 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    SauderSupportTeam
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
    9 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    EAP
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    I just measured mine and, sorry, the cabinet is not deep enough for your printer. Because of the door / hinge design I think 15-16 inches is max.
    Even if you didn't use the doors, the depth is less than 17 inches.
    It would make a great printer cabinet for the right size printer, though.
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�55 to 64
    3 weeks, 2 days ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    tuffys1
    Minnesota
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    yes with room to spare
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�55 to 64
    9 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    jj106
    california
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    The overall dimensions of the opening behind the doors is 23 7/16" w. x 19" h. x 14 7/16" d.
    9 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    SauderSupportTeam
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
     
    3 answers

    Other colors?

    Does this item come in oak or cherry tones?
    Age:�45 to 54
    4 months, 1 week ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Karsmu
    Minnesota
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    I believe that all of the pieces in the Sauder Edge Water collection are a very dark, almost black finish (you can see a subtle grain when looking closely).
    Sauder makes a lot of 'collections' - check their website for what they've got.
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�55 to 64
    3 weeks, 2 days ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    tuffys1
    Minnesota
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Number One Contributor
    Number One Contributor
    Answer:�
    This product only comes in one color which is estate black.
    4 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    CommunityAnswer
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    The Sauder� Edge Water Utility Stand is available only in the Estate Black finish.
    4 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    SauderSupportTeam
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�45 to 54
    8 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Cheryl
    Waldorf, MD, USA
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    A little over 12 1/4 inches deep.
    Relatively shallow at 2 1/2 inches.
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�55 to 64
    3 weeks, 2 days ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    tuffys1
    Minnesota
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    The overall dimensions of the drawer are 21 3/8" w. x 13 3/4" d. x 2 7/16" h.
    7 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    SauderSupportTeam
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
    How much weight can be placed on TOP of the Sauder Edge Water Utility Stand - Item # 565524?
    6 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    KG
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    According to the instruction book it says 40 lbs for the top.
    The drawer is 'rated' at 10 lbs.
    The inserted interior shelf is rated at 25 lbs.
    The bottom of the cabinet #fixed interior shelf# is rated at 40 lbs.
    If you purchase pay close attention to the instructions and assembly - for example the back of the cabinet is a very light weight fiber board materials but the instructions explicitly state that it is integral to the strength of the cabinet - so don't leave it off.
    We have a new 40 inch LED on top of ours #20 lbs?# and it's very stable and, we feel, secure.
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�55 to 64
    3 weeks, 2 days ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    tuffys1
    Minnesota
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    The top of the Sauder� Edge Water Utility Stand holds 40 lbs.
    6 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    SauderSupportTeam
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
    • 2015-03-27T09:18:12.248-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_565524, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    • 2015-03-27T09:18:12.251-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_565524, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1

    Back to Menu

    Back To Top