SEG1
hp

http://static.www.odcdn.com/images/us/od/lb_loading.gif
od
Sauder® Shoal Creek Executive Desk, 30 1/2"H x 65 1/8"W x 29 1/4"D, Jamocha Wood
This item is in your cart

Sauder® Shoal Creek Executive Desk, 30 1/2"H x 65 1/8"W x 29 1/4"D, Jamocha Wood

Item # 565902 OfficeMax # 24627236
A stylish storage addition to your home or office
  • Solid wood/veneer for durability.
  • Drawer with metal runners and safety stops for smooth operation.
Your Price
$194.99 $194.99
/ each
  • Quantity
  • Assembly Required

In Stock

Delivery date provided at checkout

Delivery fee may apply

Free in store pickup 

Sold in stores Check your store availablity
Pricing, Assortment and Availability

A stylish storage addition to your home or office
  • Solid wood/veneer for durability. 
  • Drawer with metal runners and safety stops for smooth operation.  Holds letter-size hanging files.
  • Open shelf for storing magazines, books and more. 
  • Assembly required. 
  • Desk features a spacious 65" x 29" worksurface. 
  • Lower file drawers have full-extension slides and accommodate letter-size or European files. 
  • 2 small drawers hold pens, pencils and more. 
  • Includes a flip-down panel that can house your keyboard and mouse. 
  • Grommet holes allow for easy cord management. 

Back to Menu

Item # 565902 
Manufacturer # 408920  
collection name Shoal Creek
furniture style casual
furniture color Jamocha Wood
dimensions 30 1/2"H x 65 1/8"W x 29 1/4"D
construction engineered wood
cord management yes
component type computer desk
assembly required Yes
warranty length 5-year limited
brand name Sauder
manufacturer Sauder
file drawer yes
for what kinds of tasks light computing; paperwork; writing
keyboard shelf size 28 1/2 inches
locking doors/drawers no
number of adjustable shelves 0
number of drawers 4
pullout keyboard and mouse tray yes
raised monitor shelf no
total number of shelves 0
workspace type business office

Back to Menu

Rated 4 out of 5?by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5?by Fantastic Desk We purchased 2 of these for our office and our Managers absolutely love them. Solid construction and looks great. Very nice color too. Our Managers assembled these themselves without any problems. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5?by Nice sturdy desk - great quality This desk is large and heavy duty. I would recommend having a couple of friends help you when moving it even when just in the box. I put this together in a couple of hours, and really like the way it looks! It has a very large top - it holds all 3 of my 21 inch monitors perfectly. Besides being heavy, I would give this a 5 out of 5 rating January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5?by Great Desk Love the Deck! Easy to assemble and looks awesome! January 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5?by Nicest self-assembly furniture I've ever bought I was dreading putting this desk together based on other reviews stating how difficult the assembly was because of misaligned pieces. However, I only ran into one alignment issue, with one of the cam screws holding the desk top to the base. In the end we simply assembled without that one cam screw (still leaving 16 to hold the desk top in place). I don't think we'll ever miss that one screw. We also received a few defective pieces as follows: - Scratched modesty panel. Because this desk is in the center of a room, this was a big deal for me. But I was able to conceal the scratch with furniture repair markers. It's now invisible. - Slightly warped back wall of the keyboard drawer. However, I was able to get the attachment points to align correctly, so it was still usable. Since it is a hidden piece, you can't see that it's warped when assembled. - Defective front panel of one of the file drawers. There was no way to properly insert the side panel since the slot was apparently not cut correctly, so I will be requesting a replacement piece. Overall, I found the assembly not at all difficult, just time consuming. The instructions were straightforward and I had no trouble at all except for the one misaligned cam screw. I assembled it almost entirely by myself, needing assistance only to attach the top and turn the (very heavy) desk upright. As for the quality of the desk, I LOVE it. It is sturdy and gorgeous in my home office, and at a steal of a price. If it hadn't been for the defective pieces, I would have easily given this desk 5 stars. I love it so much that I just order the matching lateral file. December 20, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>

Back to Menu

(23 Qs?:?76 As)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
6 answers

CPU compartment

Is one of them drawers for the CPU, or the router and modem
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Niecy
San Antonio, TX, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Best answer
Answer:?
You would need to put the CPU under the desk or next to it and you could defenatley put the modem and and anything else you needed on top of the desk. this desk is huge. I have the matching hutch and I feel the picture is misleading because this desk is nearly 5ft long and 21 inches wide to give you an idea i am able at anytime to have my large printer (22in) laptop (18in) and text books open on my desk and thats with the hutch.
Gender:?Female
Age:?25 to 34
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Roxy
VA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0

Answer:?
There is no space for a cpu, you can always include the router and modem in on of the spaces on the hutch. But there is no space for the CPU
Gender:?Female
Age:?25 to 34
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Me2013
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
No, the drawers are drawers. the bottom 2 can be fashioned to be filing drawers
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
workathome
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
No you have to store the CPU either under the desk or to the side. Under the desk is better because the cables can be drawn to the proper holes
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lo Lo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
No the CPU cannot fit in any of the cabinets, the router and modem could if you not using WiFi, if you are you do not want a WiFi router that close to you. The instructions state to keep those around 25 feet from people. do to health risks.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jgstudio
Madison, WI, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
The drawers on the Sauder? Shoal Creek Executive Desk, 30 1/2"H x 65 1/8"W x 29 1/4"D were not designed to accommodate a CPU tower. The drop down keyboard drawer has a hole in the drawer back for cord access. The desk top has a grommet hole for cord management.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:?Male
Age:?55 to 64
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
larry
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:?
I'm not sure of the exact weight but it will definitely take 2 strong men to lift it. I'm guessing only = 150 to 200 lbs
Gender:?Female
Age:?35 to 44
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kelly G
Georgetown, KY 40324, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
About 200 pounds. It's very heavy and you definitely need 2 people to carry it and put it together.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kelly
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
It is heavy, total weight about 200 lbs
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Wade
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
Over 200 lbs.
Gender:?Female
Age:?45 to 54
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Tracie
Atlanta, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
Approx 160lb according to the box. Hutch is an additional 75lb.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
UTMorpheus
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
The Sauder? Shoal Creek Executive Desk weighs 205 lbs.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
Gender:?Female
Age:?25 to 34
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Carla
Virginia
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:?
yes
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
dg
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
Yes it slides out
Gender:?Female
Age:?35 to 44
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Karcarmba
Frisco, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
Yes it slides out just like a normal drawer then you flip the lid down if you want to use it for your mouse.
Gender:?Female
Age:?35 to 44
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jenski
Cottage Grove, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
Yes, essentially it is a drawer that the front flips down.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Bargainmom
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
Yes Carla it slides out.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Casey
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
Answer:?
Yes, the compartment does slide out.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
CommunityAnswer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
The middle thin drawer, once you open it, can you place your keyboard there or is it just a drawer?
Gender:?Male
Age:?35 to 44
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Omid
Santa Monica
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:?
yep
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
dg
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
The middle drawer can be used for a keyboard or drawer. The front of the drawer lays down for a keyboard but does not have to so you can use it just as a drawer also.
Gender:?Female
Age:?35 to 44
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kelly G
Georgetown, KY 40324, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
The drawer is for a keyboard, it has a hinge, so the front panel swings down.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Wade
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
You can use it for your keyboard and there is a hole the cord goes through inside the drawer
Gender:?Female
Age:?25 to 34
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Roxy
VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Best answer
Answer:?
The center drawer on the Sauder? Shoal Creek Executive Desk features a flip-down front panel for keyboard / mouse.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
Age:?35 to 44
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
RCDC
Washington, DC, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:?
yes
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
dg
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
There is a hole on the desktop to run cables down thru for your computer, calculator, etc
Gender:?Female
Age:?35 to 44
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Kelly G
Georgetown, KY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
Yes it does. I thought the was unique.
Gender:?Female
Age:?35 to 44
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Washington
Pembroke Pines, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
Yes it does.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kelly
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
The Sauder? Shoal Creek Executive Desk features a grommet hole on the desk top for cord access.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:?Female
Age:?45 to 54
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Tigger61
The Woodlands, TX, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:?
yes
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
dg
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
Yes the back is finished beautiful. It is fairly plain and simple but the same beautiful dark wood. I have mine set up with the back facing out.
Gender:?Female
Age:?35 to 44
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jenski
Cottage Grove, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
Yes. We have it in the center of our office facing the entrance.
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Bargainmom
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
Yes (in the laminate wood finish)
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
AdminAssistant
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
Yes - the back is finished on this piece.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
I need to attach a monitor stand to the back of the desk and so it has to have an overhang. Is the top of the desk flat against the back or is there an overhang? If so, how deep is the overhang?
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Charles
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:?
There is an overhang on the desk, it's about 3-4"
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Wade
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
The desk top overhangs the back of the desk 4 1/16".
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
3/4 in
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Bubba
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
The overhang is 3/4 inch on the backside. Only a small overhang on the sides and front.
Gender:?Male
Age:?55 to 64
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Captain
Tampa Bay
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:?Female
Age:?35 to 44
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Stocks2013
Sacramento, CA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:?
it is unassembled when you purchase it and it takes many hours to assemble
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
dg
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
The top can come off for moving, you would have to loosen about 8 screws. It can be done but it would not be a simple task, it would likely take you 20 min. to get apart.
Gender:?Female
Age:?35 to 44
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jenski
Cottage Grove, wi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
I don't believe it will come off. This desk will be very heavy and difficult to move.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Betty
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
All Sauder products are manufactured to be easily assembled and disassembled.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
 
4 answers

Does This Desk Lock?

Before i order this desk, i need to make sure it can be locked.
Gender:?Male
Age:?18 to 24
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
DCross
California
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:?
no
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
dg
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
No.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Janel
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
No, there are no locks on this desk.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
mtd716
Lake Mary, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
The drawers on the Sauder? Shoal Creek Executive Desk do not lock.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:?Male
Age:?45 to 54
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
jebrenes
Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:?
The box was probably about 6' by 3', but it was only about 6" deep, so it's wide, but flat. Very heavy though.
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Nancy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
The box weighs 200 pounds
dg
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
dg
wi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Top 10 Contributor
Top 10 Contributor
Answer:?
The package dimensions are 69.752" x 29.874" x 4.437".
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:?
Carton Information
Number of Cartons: 1
W: 69 3/4" (177.2 cm)
D: 29 7/8" (75.9 cm)
H: 4 3/8" (11.3 cm)
Weight: 205 lbs (92.98 kg)
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
2 next>>
2 next>>

Back to Menu

Back To Top