SEG1
hp

     

http://static.www.odcdn.com/images/us/od/lb_loading.gif
od
Realspace® Steel Vertical File, 4-Drawer , 52"H x 15"W x 22"D, Black
This item is in your cart

Realspace® Steel Vertical File, 4-Drawer , 52"H x 15"W x 22"D, Black

Item # 606242 OfficeMax # 22298434
Heavy-duty steel construction with aluminum handles and label holders
  • Steel ball-bearings provide smooth and quiet drawer performance.
  • High-side drawers accept hanging file folders — no need for additional accessories.
Your Price
$186.99 $186.99
/ each
  • Quantity

In Stock

Delivery date provided at checkout

Delivery fee may apply

Free in store pickup 

Sold in stores Check your store availablity
Pricing, Assortment and Availability

Heavy-duty steel construction with aluminum handles and label holders
  • Steel ball-bearings provide smooth and quiet drawer performance. 
  • High-side drawers accept hanging file folders — no need for additional accessories. 
  • Adjustable wire followers keep files in place. 
  • Galvanized drawer body protects against rust. 
  • Core-removable lock allows optional 1-key security for multiple files.  Locks all drawers at once for optimum convenience!
  • Greener choice — contains 30% postconsumer recycled content. 

Back to Menu

Item # 606242 
Manufacturer # HID19072  
high-sided drawers yes
Eco-conscious Recycled ContentLess Harsh Chemicals
weight capacity per drawer 44.7 lb
brand name Realspace
hang-rails included no
file size accepted letter
drawer opening full extension
levelers no
dimensions 52"H x 15"W x 22"D
distributor Swinton Avenue Trading Ltd., Inc.
eco-policy compliance CPG
construction steel
locking drawers yes
lateral/vertical vertical
assembly required No
total recycled content 30%
furniture finish dark
lock position front
number of drawers 4
color Black
postconsumer recycled content 30%
warranty length limited lifetime
use type commercial
meets/exceeds ANSI/BIFMA standards yes

Back to Menu

Rated 3.9 out of 5�by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5�by Great purchase I have had several file cabinets over the years that I had regretted due to poor quality in construction and functionality. Tried several different designs and different material construction, nothing worked well. After reading the reviews for this, I decided to give it a try, since I was needing something for my home business and needed business quality construction with a reasonable price. I have not been disappointed in this product. June 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5�by bent It would be a nice cabinet if the top drawer and the cabinet were not bent. Keeping it as located on an island and difficult to exchange. June 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5�by Useful Home Office Purchase Home office purchase useful in organizing records, attractive professional item, helpful in reducing clutter. May 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5�by Disappointed Lighter material than I expected for the price. Had delivery problems and cabinet is dented in the back. I opted to not go through the hassle of returning it since dent is in the back but I am very disappointed with the cabinet for the amount of money it cost me. Not worth the price. April 27, 2015
  • 2015-07-01T10:43:22.251-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_606242, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>

Back to Menu

(9 Qs�:�9 As)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Gender:�Female
Age:�25 to 34
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Lisa
Cocoa, FL
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
No, just the top two; which worked for us, as the heavy supplies we keep int he bottom two and are accessible to whomever is manning the stockroom.
Gender:�Female
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Mari
Fairfield Ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
yes
Age:�55 to 64
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
orangeman
Sparks, NV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
When we purchased three of these, we realized it didn't come with a lock installed. You have to purchase a lock and install. There was a punch out at the top of the filing cabinet. I don't know much about installing locks, but it didn't look like it would lock more than the top drawer.
Gender:�Female
Age:�35 to 44
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Julie
VA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0

Best answer
Answer:�
Yes all four drawers lock.
Gender:�Female
Age:�25 to 34
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Realspace Product Support
Corporate HQ, Boca Raton, FL 33496
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
sunny77099
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
drop-file grids built-in, so LOTS if they are thin folders; lots means: 75, if folders modestly full, probably about 40.
Gender:�Female
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Mari
Fairfield Ca USA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
LauraX
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
Probably 30 lbs. Something like a printer or a file box that is full.
Gender:�Male
Age:�55 to 64
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Jake
Nashville, TN, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
I need cabint that holds hanging file folders, does it?
Gender:�Female
Age:�45 to 54
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
JJ
Willoughby, Oh
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
Answer:�
Yes, this drawer will accept hanging file folders.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
 
1 answer

Keys?

How many keys does it come with and is it possible to order more?
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
LRA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
Two keys - don't know if you can order more.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Richard
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:�Female
Age:�45 to 54
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Lyn
Orange, CT, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
I haven't been able to find any in a store, so I always make my own own out of Index Cards.
Gender:�Female
Age:�45 to 54
3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Laurie
Miami, FL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:�Male
Age:�65 or over
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tom in Oregon
Pleasant Hill, OR 97455, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:�Male
Age:�25 to 34
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
michael
Toccoa, GA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:�Female
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SSPP
Portland, OR
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
  • 2015-07-01T10:52:41.428-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_606242, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-01T10:52:41.431-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_606242, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Back to Menu

Back To Top

        This promotion is for loyalty members only. If you want to take advantage of exclusive offers like these, join Office Depot OfficeMax Rewards now! Already a member? sign in here.