SEG1
hp

    

http://static.www.odcdn.com/images/us/od/lb_loading.gif
od
Sauder® Heritage Hill Lateral File, 30 1/8"H x 30 1/8"W x 20 1/2"D, Classic Cherry
This item is in your cart

Sauder® Heritage Hill Lateral File, 30 1/8"H x 30 1/8"W x 20 1/2"D, Classic Cherry

Item # 632711 OfficeMax # 20983884
  • Accepts letter-, legal- and European-size hanging folders.
Your Price
$244.99 $244.99
/ each
  • Quantity
  • Assembly Required

In Stock

Delivery date provided at checkout

Delivery fee may apply

Pricing, Assortment and Availability

Classic Cherry laminate and colonial brass hardware create a warm, inviting look. Assembly required. Each piece is sold individually.
  • Accepts letter-, legal- and European-size hanging folders. 

Back to Menu

Item # 632711 
Manufacturer # 102702  
component type file cabinet
collection name Heritage Hill
furniture style traditional
brand name Sauder
rolling no
dimensions 30 1/8"H x 30 1/8"W x 20 1/2"D
furniture color Classic Cherry
construction engineered wood
locking drawers yes
lateral/vertical lateral
assembly required yes
number of drawers 2
color Classic Cherry
manufacturer Sauder
warranty length 5-year limited

Back to Menu

Rated 3.9 out of 5�by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5�by Good file cabinet Not hard to put together. Looks good. May 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5�by Goes very nicely with Heritage desk This is a good sturdy file cabinet and holds alot. May 7, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5�by Good cabinet I read the reviews on this product before I decided to go ahead and buy one. I wasn't thrilled about putting a cabinet together, but this is the only one I could find that closest matched my existing office furniture. Although my other furniture is not particle board, at least this piece looks nice. Due to the reviews, I purchased wood glue ahead of time. I am so glad I did. The pieces are very easy to find, labeled well and the instructions are pretty straight forward. The only problem I had was with the wood dowel's. The instructions never said to tap them in with a hammer. You really need to do that. I did not and ended up putting a nice big dent on top of my cabinet. The wood dowel pushed through the particle board when I was securing it. Overall, I am glad I got it. Surprisingly, the drawers do move pretty smooth. May 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5�by Hard to Assemble i purchased three of the pieces as a complete office set. I assembled the desk with ease. I thought the hutch would be harder so I set it aside until after I had assembled the lateral file. This piece was the most difficult piece of all three. Most Sauder products are very easy to assemble and the directions are clear. The drawers were easy, but the case was not. I ended up taking the safety latch out because it made the top drawer unable to open at all. The holes for the Twist Lock screws were set too high to the surface for the top. When I tightened down to attach the top, the veneer in the top bubbled in all four corners. I was able to see it happening and stop before it broke completely through the top. I almost returned the item because of some other pre-drilled holes did not line up correctly. I probably just got the one that was put on the assembly line in the factory wrong. April 6, 2015
  • 2015-05-27T10:26:22.453-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_632711, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>

Back to Menu

(8 Qs�:�15 As)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
Gender:�Female
Age:�55 to 64
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
J Murphy
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
When you pull the drawer out, there is a thin black plastic insert between the metal guides that you have to push in on each side to release the drawer.
Gender:�Female
Age:�65 or over
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Fran E.
The Villages, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
You can remove the drawers by pulling them out until the glides on each side are fully extended inside their tracks. At that point the glides will catch on a black plastic tab that acts as a stop in the middle of each track. If you depress the center of that black tab, you can continue pulling the drawer beyond that point and they should slide completely out of the track. Hope this helps.
Gender:�Female
Age:�55 to 64
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
works from home
southern Virginia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
To inquire about removing the file drawers please contact the manufacturer. Sauder Woodworking can be reached at 1-800-523-3987 or www.sauder.com.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:�Male
Age:�65 or over
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jrl
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Best answer
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Answer:�
you can call Sauder at 1-800-523-3987 or visit their website at www.sauder.com to get further assistance. They were very helpful to me.
Gender:�Female
Age:�35 to 44
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Lady from Texas
Belton, TX, USA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0

Answer:�
Please contact the manufacturer to purchase replacement handles. Sauder Woodworking can be reached at 1-800-523-3987.
2 years, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
We had a problem with the locking mechanism on the drawers and when I emptied the files out, the rails and clips got thrown out and now I am in need of 3 more sets.
Gender:�Female
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Diane
Wilson, NY, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Best answer
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Answer:�
You can call Sauder at 1-800-523-3987 or visit their website at www.sauder.com to get further assistance. They were very helpful to me.
Gender:�Female
Age:�35 to 44
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Lady from Texas
Belton, TX, USA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0

Answer:�
Repair parts can be requested through the manufacturer. Sauder Woodworking can be reached at 1-800-523-3987 or www.sauder.com.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
I recieved this file cabinet "second hand" and it does not have a key with it. I need to install new locks on it.
Gender:�Female
Age:�55 to 64
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Mary
Arkansas
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
The lock assemby is held onto the drawer face with a nut on the back side of the drawer face. All that would be necessary to replace the lock is an adjustable wrench and a new lock assembly of the same size.
Gender:�Male
Age:�25 to 34
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
handyman
CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
Assembly assistance along with replacement parts are available through the manufacturer. Sauder Woodworking can be reached at 1-800-523-3987 or www.sauder.com.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
DB
Gulfport, MS
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
I do not think recommend it although I believe it will work. The reason is because the bottom design piece is curved instead of flat. also it would have to fit exactly on the corners of the top without moving or it might fall off to the side as the bottom is not a flat solid piece.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Go Noles!
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
Due to safety reasons Sauder does not recommend stacking the Sauder� Heritage Hill Lateral File. The top of the lateral file will hold up to 40 lbs. The entire Heritage Hill Lateral File weighs 99 lbs. Stacking the lateral files will compromise the integrity of the lateral files as well as void the warranty.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:�Male
Age:�55 to 64
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
brino
Tulsa, OK, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
My guess is that this assembled unit weighs about 50-60 lbs.
Gender:�Female
Age:�65 or over
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Fran E.
The Villages, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
The Sauder� Heritage Hill Lateral File weighs 99 lbs.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
Does this item have warranty? How long? Greatly appreciate immediate reply.
Gender:�Male
Age:�45 to 54
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mitch
Thousand Oaks, CA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
The Sauder� Heritage Hill Lateral File is backed by a manufacturer's 5 year limited warranty. Assembly instructions and repair parts are available through the manufacturer. Sauder Woodworking can be reached at 1-800-523-3987 or www.sauder.com.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No1
is there a video on how to put this together 547-542 (414880)
it's a real space Dawson Collection Lot # 351524?
Gender:�Female
Age:�55 to 64
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
confused
Dublin, CA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
Assembly tips videos are available at http://www.sauder.com/CustomerService/How-to-Assemble.aspx
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
  • 2015-05-27T10:39:28.081-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_632711, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-27T10:39:28.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_632711, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Back to Menu

Back To Top