SEG1
hp

http://static.www.odcdn.com/images/us/od/lb_loading.gif
od
WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh High-Back Chair With Headrest, Black
Click to View Gallery
This item is in your cart

WorkPro® Quantum 9000 Series Ergonomic Mesh High-Back Chair With Headrest, Black

Item # 690690 OfficeMax # 24622419
Mesh fabric and headrest for optimum comfort
  • Black elastic mesh fabric breathes to keep you cool.
  • Overall dimensions: 51 3/4"H x 29 1/2"W x 28"D
Your Price
$399.99 $399.99
/ each
Protect your investment  Learn More
No Protection
2-Year Product Service Plan, $300-$499.99
$79.99
$79.99 79.99
  • Quantity
  • Assembly Instructions

Available for future delivery

Pricing, Assortment and Availability

    Mesh fabric and headrest for optimum comfort

    • Black elastic mesh fabric breathes to keep you cool.  Unique elastic mesh fabric adds a contemporary look to your workspace while providing a breathable seating surface.
    • Overall dimensions: 51 3/4"H x 29 1/2"W x 28"D 
    • Height-adjustable armrests help relieve shoulder strain.  Reduce undue stress on your neck and shoulders thanks to the comfortable armrests. Adjust higher or lower to best fit your body and posture.
    • Seat glide mechanism lets you find the right fit.  Seat cushion glides forward or backward to best accommodate the length of your legs so you're supported while working.
    • Tilt controls for optimal positioning.  Change your chair's positioning with the touch of a finger! Synchro tilt reclines the backrest increasing the angle between your torso and thighs for a comfortable, ergonomic sitting position. Once you find your best position, use the tilt lock function to stay in place.
    • Pneumatic 1-touch seat-height adjustment for proper posture.  You can raise or lower your seat with hardly any effort using the pneumatic seat-height adjustment. Sit with your feet resting flat on the floor for correct ergonomic positioning. You can even adjust the height of the head rest for even more customized comfort.
    • Adjustable lumbar cushioning helps support your lower back.  By adjusting the height of the back cushion you can easily adjust the lumbar support which enhances the natural curve of your spine.
    • Waterfall seat cushion slopes slightly downward to help reduce stress on your legs. 
    • Black nylon frame construction ensures durability. 
    • Recommended for intensive use 6-8 hours per day.  Ideal for busy professionals who spend 5+ hours each day in their chairs.
    • Meets or exceeds ANSI/BIFMA Performance Standards.  Chair has met quality standards for safety and durability established by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) and the Business and Institutional Furniture Manufacturers Association (BIFMA).
    • Easy assembly instructions included. 
    • Backed by the manufacturer's 10-year limited warranty. 
    • GREENGUARD® Certified for healthier indoor air quality.  Manufactured with reduced harsh chemicals and with processes that are 'low VOC' (low in Volatile Organic Compounds).
    • Greener choice — contains a minimum of 40% total recycled content. 

    Back to Menu

    Item # 690690 
    Manufacturer # RTP-008289-FU-024-07  
    chair back style high-back
    adjustable tilt angle yes
    material color Black
    waterfall seat cushion yes
    adjustable height range 43 1/4" - 51 3/4"
    adjustable tilt tension yes
    adjustable arm height yes
    multiple adjustments yes
    adjustable back height yes
    lumbar support yes
    seat material mesh
    frame construction nylon
    assembly required yes
    tilt lock yes
    adjustable arm width yes
    adjustable seat back depth yes
    adjustable back angle yes
    postconsumer recycled content 42%
    style name Quantum High-Back
    meets/exceeds ANSI/BIFMA standards yes
    Eco-conscious Recycled Content; Less Harsh Chemicals
    synchro tilt yes
    brand name WorkPro
    seat glide yes
    recommended daily usage 6-8 hours (intensive)
    dimensions 51 3/4"H x 29 1/2"W x 28"D
    seat size 20 1/2"W x 19 1/4"D
    distributor Swinton Avenue Trading Ltd., Inc.
    arms yes
    back cushion height 26 4/5" - 31 1/2"
    adjustable knee tilt no
    total recycled content 95%
    adjustable seat height pneumatic/1-touch
    adjustable forward tilt no
    adjustable headrest yes
    warranty length 10-year limited
    weight capacity 225 lb
    frame color Black
    material family fabric

    Back to Menu

    Rated 4.2 out of 5�by 65 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5�by My back is smiling! Fantastic chair with total support. I love the headrest. Wasn't sure if it was necessary but I am so happy I got it because it really does give my neck a break during the day. Strong and durable. Everyone in the office is pretty jealous of my new purchase. :) August 14, 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5�by Everything I hoped I've been having back problems and was looking for a very ergonomic and adjustable chair that wasn't prohibitively expensive. I listed appearance as a con because I'm using it as my living room chair and my wife isn't thrilled it doesn't match her leather recliner. Otherwise, I'm happy and my back is extremely happy with the chair August 3, 2015
    Rated 5 out of 5�by Fantastic chair Great lumbar support, adjustability. Only minor complaints: -Chair can tilt back but only at set angles; this could be better or have more angles available. -Headrest can only be lowered or raised, not angled forward or back. For the most part these are not a big deal, I'd definitely recommend this over most chairs on the market. July 20, 2015
    Rated 1 out of 5�by Raynor provides terrible customer support the main selling point of why I purchased the chair was the warranty. Now after purchase age of 1.5 years I am told by Raynor the manufacturer that unless I have the original receipt I have to pay for all parts. Office depot cannot furnish a record , because they only keep receipts for 1 year. In my case the chair was purchased on a credit card where I closed the account when we moved banks. I cannot produce a receipt. Raynor's reply to me was no receipt no service. Even when I just need a tiny plastic part, they only will sell me an entire chair bottom at 120 dollars. Raynor want 120 dollars for a small plastic part. What a gyp. So buyer beware of Raynor products stay away, unless you know going in that you need to keep the receipt for service for an office chair for years, and that when you call for service you will get an angry person on the telephone who believes you are trying to rip them off. July 7, 2015
    • 2015-09-01T11:27:22.663-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
    • loc_en_US, sid_690690, prod, sort_default
    2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>

    Back to Menu

    (30 Qs�:�29 As)

    Product Q&A

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
     
    2 answers

    Mid back VS High back

    I see that this high back model (51 3/4 inches) is considerably higher than the mid back model (43 3/4 inches). I am wondering how much of this additional 8 inches is due to the headrest.

    Basically I will not use the headrest often, but I am used to sitting in a high back chair, if I take the headrest off how would this chair compare to the midback model sold in stores? In other words, how many inches is the head rest from top to bottom?
    Thanks
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�35 to 44
    2 years ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Willie-B
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    At it's maximum extended position, the headrest appears to be 8" from the top of the chair back (tip of the chair back to top tip of the head rest.
    1 year, 10 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Jack
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Best answer
    Answer:�
    The headrest is about 5" high. The rest of the difference in height is due to the upgraded star base and gas lift, but the actual seat is the same size for the highback and midback chairs.
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�25 to 34
    1 year, 11 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Realspace Product Support
    Corporate HQ, Boca Raton, FL 33496
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
    What is the weight capacity of this chair (supports up to ??? pounds)? We are ordering for our area and are trying to find mesh chairs that support up to 300 or 350 pounds.
    Thank you
    2 years ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    kg
    agh
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    This chair is advertised to hold up to 250 lbs.
    1 year, 9 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    MPasco
    Pensacola, FL
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    The weight capacity for this chair is 225. Item # 399945 Office Star� Big & Tall High-Back Chair With Air Grid� Mesh Back is a chair with a mesh back and a 400 lb weight capacity. If you look under product details it will include this spec to help guide your purchase!
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�25 to 34
    1 year, 11 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Realspace Product Support
    Corporate HQ, Boca Raton, FL 33496
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�55 to 64
    2 years ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    CHAIR
    ATLANTA
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    You really DON'T want leather. Most leather chairs are faux leather that peals off the backing rather quickly with use. The mesh is very comfortable.
    1 year, 9 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    MPasco
    Pensacola, FL
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    Unfortunately this chair is not available in a leather fabric, the mesh is very beneficial for comfort and that it breathes to keep you cool. If you are looking for more of the leather look we have a great selection of seating, including a Big & Tall selection. A chair you might want to check out that is comfortable, adjustable, and in a similar price range is the Style@Work By Thomasville� Wellzer item #862396
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�25 to 34
    2 years ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Realspace Product Support
    Corporate HQ, Boca Raton, FL 33496
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�45 to 54
    1 year, 11 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Nancy
    office
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    simply push the end of the arm rest that is away from your back out and away from your body or in toward your body.
    moving it doesn't require pushing any buttons or moving levers.
    there are three "clicks":
    one for away (the angle of the arm rest swivels from the elbow outward),
    one for straight (the angle of the arm rest swivels to straight out in front),
    one for in (the angle of the arm rest swivels for the elbow inward)

    the arm rest will stay in position between the "clicks" as well
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�55 to 64
    1 year, 10 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    dmeade
    atlanta, ga
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Best answer
    Answer:�
    you just turn them, there is an in, middle, and out position. that's all. You should hear it click in place when you reach one of them
    1 year, 10 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Jack
    +2points
    2out of 2found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes2No0
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�45 to 54
    1 year ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    kmow
    Glenview, IL, USA
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    Yes, arms swing out sideways but not completly to the side, getting up is a little awkward at first till you get used to the arms moving.
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�45 to 54
    1 year ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    STLOfficeManager
    St. Louis, MO, USA
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    As I sit in the chair, if I move the arms "out", they rotate about 20 degrees maximum. I think you are looking for a 90 degree swing, so the answer is no. However, you could "drop" the arms, from the top position they drop approximately 3 inches possibly allowing them to go "under" the keyboard tray.
    1 year ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    EWar
    Denver, CO, USA
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
    For someone just over 6' tall with a long torso will the headrest hit the back of the head, and stay steady on the single post holding it?
    So how high above the chair's seat will the middle of the headrest adjust to and steadily support a leaning head?
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�65 or over
    2 years, 8 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Ken
    Carlsbad, CA, USA
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    Thank you for your question.

    The range of adjustability on the headrest is approximately 2 inches.

    Best wishes.
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�45 to 54
    2 years, 4 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Realspace Product Support
    Corporate HQ, Boca Raton, FL 33496
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
     
    1 answer

    seat height

    How high does the seat go up (in inches) from the floor?
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�45 to 54
    2 years, 8 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    karlb
    ut
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    Thank you for your question.

    From the floor, This chair is adjustable from 15.5 to 19 inches.

    Best wishes.
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�45 to 54
    2 years, 4 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Realspace Product Support
    Corporate HQ, Boca Raton, FL 33496
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
    I'm planning my shipping expenses since I'm going to re-ship the item upon arrival to my disposal, so would like to know the shipping box size. Thank you
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�25 to 34
    2 years, 4 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    dimdim
    NJ
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    Thank you for your question.

    The shipping carton for this product has the following dimensions:

    30.5" H x 26" L x 20.5" D
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�45 to 54
    2 years, 4 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Realspace Product Support
    Corporate HQ, Boca Raton, FL 33496
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
    weight and measures need to know, what are they? .
    Is it possible to buy this product online?
    What if I'm in another country I can apply for import?
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�25 to 34
    2 years, 4 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Furiko
    Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    Thank you for your Question.

    For an answer about shipping out of the country, you will get the best answer from 1 800 go depot. This number is also available on our web site.

    This chair is available for purchase online. The product specifications I can provide include:
    +recommended daily usage 6-8 hours (intensive)
    +frame construction nylon
    +frame color Black
    +seat size 20 1/2"W x 19 1/4"D
    +seat material mesh
    +material color Black
    +overall chair dimensions 51 3/4"H x 29 1/2"W x 28"D
    +chair back style high-back
    +back cushion height 26.8 inches
    +adjustable seat height pneumatic/1-touch
    +adjustable height range 43 1/4" - 51 3/4"
    +adjustable tilt tension yes
    +tilt lock yes
    +adjustable seat back depth yes
    +synchro tilt yes
    +adjustable forward tilt no
    +adjustable tilt angle yes
    +adjustable knee tilt no
    +adjustable back angle yes
    +adjustable back height yes
    +lumbar support yes
    +seat glide yes
    +waterfall seat cushion yes
    +adjustable headrest yes
    +arms yes
    +adjustable arm height yes
    +adjustable arm width yes
    +meets/exceeds ANSI/BIFMA standards yes
    +weight capacity 225 lb
    +assembly required yes
    +warranty length 10-year limited

    Ecolabel GREENGUARD certified
    postconsumer recycled content 42 %
    total recycled content 95 %

    This chair supports body weight up to 250 pounds.
    Best Wishes!
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�45 to 54
    2 years, 4 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Realspace Product Support
    Corporate HQ, Boca Raton, FL 33496
    -1point
    0out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No1
    I buy and I get a box with the chair, how much the box weighs? , What are its dimensions? height, length, depth of the box. I suppose comes in a box right?
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�25 to 34
    2 years, 4 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Furiko
    colombia
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    Thank you for your question.

    This box weighs 62 pounds
    Carton dimensions are 30.5 in H x 26 in L x 20.5 in D

    Best wishes.
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�45 to 54
    2 years, 4 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Realspace Product Support
    Corporate HQ, Boca Raton, FL 33496
    +1point
    1out of 1found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
    • 2015-09-01T11:23:15.660-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_690690, prod, sort_default
    2 next>>
    • 2015-09-01T11:23:15.665-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_690690, prod, sort_default
    2 next>>

    Back to Menu

    Back To Top

          This promotion is for loyalty members only. If you want to take advantage of exclusive offers like these, join Office Depot® OfficeMax® Rewards now! Already a member? sign in here.