SEG1
hp

   

http://static.www.odcdn.com/images/us/od/lb_loading.gif
od
Sauder® Palladia Collection 2-Drawer Lateral File, 29 3/5"H x 36 13/16"W x 22"D, Select Cherry
Click to View Gallery
This item is in your cart

Sauder® Palladia Collection 2-Drawer Lateral File, 29 3/5"H x 36 13/16"W x 22"D, Select Cherry

Item # 726916 OfficeMax # 24827742
  • 2-Drawer Lateral File can hold your legal-, letter- or European-size files with full-extension slides.
  • Greener choice — contains 95% total recycled content with 15% postconsumer recycled content.
Your Price
$239.99 $239.99
/ each
Protect your investment Learn More
No Protection
2-Year Product Replacement Plan, $200-$249
$45.99
$45.99 45.99
  • Quantity

In Stock

Delivery date provided at checkout

Delivery fee may apply

Pricing, Assortment and Availability

  • 2-Drawer Lateral File can hold your legal-, letter- or European-size files with full-extension slides. 
  • Greener choice — contains 95% total recycled content with 15% postconsumer recycled content. 

Back to Menu

Item # 726916 
Manufacturer # 412015  
high-sided drawers yes
component type file cabinet
collection name Palladia
furniture style traditional
brand name Sauder
hang-rails included yes
height 29 3/5 inches
rolling no
drawer opening full extension
levelers no
furniture color Select Cherry
construction engineered wood
locking drawers no
lateral/vertical lateral
width 36 13/16 inches
total recycled content 95%
assembly required yes
number of drawers 2
depth 22 inches
color Select Cherry
manufacturer Sauder
postconsumer recycled content 15%
cord management yes
warranty length 5-year limited

Back to Menu

Rated 3.5 out of 5�by 15 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5�by beautiful addition to my office It took my husband and me a day and a half to put it together! He is 82 and I am 78. But it is very nice and fits in with the rest of my office furniture. July 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5�by EXTREMELY difficult assembly Although the directions were well written, 26 steps, 45 pieces and countless hardware widgets were required. It took three days to complete because we kept having to walk away from it in frustration. The overall product was average looking with some low quality parts like the bottoms of the drawers, the hardware within the drawers shifts and the files slip off the racks. It looks nice from a distance but it is well worth the extra price to find one that comes assembled and is more robustly built. July 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5�by A Challenge Assembly instructions said, "no power tools required," but the blisters on my hands say another story about hand tightening the various hardware pieces. Directions were easy to follow. The finished product is lovely and just what I was looking to find. June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5�by A liesurely 3 hours This appeared to be a nice file cabinet for the price but after reading the reviews about assembly, I was hesitant to order one. I am pretty handy, so I gave it a shot and was glad I did. First of all, this thing is heavy as it is all composite materials rather than real wood. I do not know how the delivery guy carried it to the door. I opened the box and carried the pieces downstairs to assemble it. The first thing to do is sort the parts-and there are a lot of them. The screws, nails, braces, cams etc all came in one bag so it takes a while to sort them but you will find it worth your time. Some of the wood parts have stickers labeled A, B, C etc and some have letters stamped on the ends. It was a little irritating that some were unmarked and you had to figure it out yourself. Follow the directions page by page and you should have no trouble at all assembling this cabinet. The instructions tell you bot to use power tools to assemble, but there are way too many screws to do by hand. I just turned the clutch down to 2 on my Makita drill and than hand tighten with a screwdriver. None of the holes stripped out. All of the parts fit perfectly. I only had two minor glitches because of vague directions. I had a board on the front trim assembly upside down and could not do the next step until reversed and I had the side rails on the drawers in the wrong position (they should be positioned all the way to the front) As others mentioned, it is a little dark for cherry and does not match my desk although it looks fine with it. The finish is the typical vinyl wood-look that you get on most furniture in this price range. I did not expect real wood or wood veneer in this price range so I would not downgrade it for that. All in all, it is a very nice looking cabinet. Overall, it took me about 3 hours from sorting to moving it in my office and I did not try to rush at all. I can not imagine it taking anyone 5 hours to put this together. Just follow the instructions page by page and you will be fine. February 25, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T20:10:41.978Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_726916, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 next>>

Back to Menu

(7 Qs�:�8 As)

Product Q&A

Ask your questions. Share your answers.

 
 
« Back
 
 
my old metal filing cabinets use plain ole vanilla foders with a metal piece that pushes up from the back to keep them together and it moves back and forth for when I need more or less room. I wanted to just move the folders over to the new unit, but if it doesn't accomodate this type I will have to go buy hanging forlders. Please let me know. Thanks
Gender:�Female
Age:�45 to 54
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sherri
Florida
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
Yes this uses the hanging folders. But the drawers are awful to use
Age:�25 to 34
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Brittney
Nashville, TN, USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
The Sauder� Palladia Collection 2-Drawer Lateral File accommodates hanging letter, legal, and European size files only.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:�Female
Age:�65 or over
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Kathy
Chicago, IL, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
A piece of thick cardboard with a woodgrain finish is nailed on.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
jsaus
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answer:�
The back of the Sauder� Palladia Collection 2-Drawer Lateral File is unfinished.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:�Male
Age:�45 to 54
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Mark
El Paso, TX, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
The carton dimensions are 41.311 x 22.626 x 7.126.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
Gender:�Male
Age:�25 to 34
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Special K
Kent, WA, USA
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
The desk wasn't designed to use locks, so this would be a really interesting custom mod. My best guess would be to go in from the side of the drawer(s) to install a lock. The lock its self would have to be right at 1.5 inches in depth (at the tang) to be close enough to the drawer to connect with some kind of catch/latch AND also clear the drawer at the same time so won't rub. If you don't think you can risk it, or it too much trouble, look a desk made by HON. We use several models of these at my job, and they all have locks built in. But they do cost more.
Gender:�Male
Age:�25 to 34
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Matt
Pompano Beach, FL, USA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes1No0
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Ann
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
The overall interior drawer dimensions of each file drawer are 26 5/8" w. x 16 1/2" d. x 8 3/4" h.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:�Female
Age:�65 or over
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Gee
SF
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

Answers

Answer:�
The Sauder� Palladia Collection 2-Drawer Lateral File weighs 118 lbs.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
SauderSupportTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
Gender:�Female
Age:�45 to 54
2 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
karen
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
  • 2015-07-28T20:09:06.499Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_726916, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-28T20:09:06.501Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_726916, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Back to Menu

Back To Top

        This promotion is for loyalty members only. If you want to take advantage of exclusive offers like these, join Office Depot® OfficeMax® Rewards now! Already a member? sign in here.