SEG1
hp

http://static.www.odcdn.com/images/us/od/lb_loading.gif
od
FORAY® Mechanical Pencils, Soft-Grip, 0.9 mm, Assorted, Pack Of 6
This item is in your cart

FORAY® Mechanical Pencils, Soft-Grip, 0.9 mm, Assorted, Pack Of 6

Item # 789136 OfficeMax # 24990681
Sharp and sensible — just like you!
  • Rubber grip offers a level of enjoyable comfort and control.
  • Smooth click action to advance the lead.
Your Price $4.49 $4.49
/pack
Delivery Options 
One-Time Delivery
Subscription Delivery
  • Quantity

In Stock

  • Estimated delivery 3-5 business days
Pricing, Assortment and Availability

    Sharp and sensible — just like you!

    • Rubber grip offers a level of enjoyable comfort and control. 
    • Smooth click action to advance the lead. 
    • Pocket clip fastens securely to notebooks, pockets, etc. 
    • Lead resists tearing your paper. 

    Back to Menu

    Item # 789136 
    Manufacturer # RTP-036979  
    brand name FORAY
    lead color Black
    distributor Swinton Avenue Trading Ltd., Inc.
    quantity 6
    barrel color Assorted
    refillable yes
    point size 0.9
    eraser included yes
    Product Type pencil
    pocket clip yes
    grip type rubberized

    Back to Menu

    Rated 4.8 out of 5�by 5 reviewers.
    Rated 5 out of 5�by Awesome! I've tried many other plastic mechanical pencils and I must be heavy handed when I write so they would constantly break. These are heavy duty and do not break at all. I got my co-worker hooked on these lil' gems as well! September 17, 2013
    Rated 5 out of 5�by Great Pencils for drawing I bought these to sketch with and these pencils have proven to be excellent tools! April 16, 2013
    Rated 4 out of 5�by Great Grasp and Smooth Writing A couple of days ago, I borrowed one of these 0.9 mm Foray pencils from my friend for a whole day and I can tell you straight up, it was one of the best pencils I have ever used. Now, you're probably thinking I'm totally exaggerating and that all pencils are the same but, I'm definitely one of those critical types of people out there who are incredibly picky about their types of pens and pencils. I want to put out there that I write with great pressure, almost as if I'm engraving words into the desk. This pencil provides great support and the grasp I held was comfortable that the indentation on the side of my middle finger wasn't as severe as from other pencils I've used. Honestly, I'm buying a pack of these this weekend when I drop by my local Office Depot! It's a must-have for those picky writers like me! March 24, 2010
    • 2015-09-04T10:52:30.686-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_5
    • loc_en_US, sid_789136, prod, sort_default
    1-3 of 3

    Back to Menu

    (2 Qs�:�6 As)

    Product Q&A

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    also will lead tube retract so it doesn't poke thru pockets?
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�55 to 64
    1 month ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    ricky
    San Diego, CA, USA
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    Doesn't spring back--can be retracted
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�65 or over
    3 days ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Bobby
    Ft Collins, CO
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    The lead does not spring back under pressure and the lead easily retracts for protection in pockets or bags.
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�35 to 44
    3 days ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Kristi
    Dickson, TN
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    If you are asking if the lead is stable while in use, yes it is. Obviously, if it's used up, it needs to be advanced. The sleeve (tube) is the same as the Pentel. The lead is retractable, the sleeve isn't.
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�65 or over
    3 days ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Idonthaveone
    WA state
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    Yes, the lead does retract so that it does not poke pockets or make marks.
    Gender:�Female
    2 weeks, 3 days ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Klip
    Michigan
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
    Gender:�Male
    Age:�45 to 54
    1 year, 2 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    RodS
    Iowa, USA
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Answer:�
    Item number 686329 . Pkg of 5
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�65 or over
    3 days ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Idonthaveone
    WA state
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answer:�
    Yes the erasers are available and easy to use. I don't know the number.
    4 months, 2 weeks ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    Ann
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
    • 2015-09-04T10:50:15.908-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_789136, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1
    • 2015-09-04T10:50:15.910-05:00
    • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
    • cp-1, bvpage1
    • co_hasquestionsanswers
    • loc_en_US, sid_789136, prod, sort_default
    1 of 1

    Back to Menu

    Back To Top

          This promotion is for loyalty members only. If you want to take advantage of exclusive offers like these, join Office Depot® OfficeMax® Rewards now! Already a member? sign in here.