SEG1
hp

Get insider deals, exclusive promotions and more delivered right to your inbox.

http://static.www.odcdn.com/images/us/od/lb_loading.gif
od
This item is no longer available

Shop our Tablets category

Samsung Galaxy Note™ 8.0 Tablet With 8" Screen, Brown Item # 813674

Samsung Galaxy Note™ 8.0 Tablet With 8" Screen, Brown
Click to View Gallery

    Easy way to create notes
    • Touch-screen 8" display and S-Pen™ let you express your creativity.  With S-Note templates and included software and stylus, you can create handwritten notes, memos, sketches, postcards. You can then send and share your notes with others from wherever you are. Great for taking notes in meetings, managing to-do lists, and even for personal diary entries.
    • 1.6GHz quad-core processor provides plenty of power.  Tablet features the Android™ 4.1 Jelly Bean operating system.
    • Dual cameras let you record video and take great photos.  Includes a 5-megapixel rear camera and 1.3-megapixel front camera.
    • Built-in microSD™ card slot lets you store more (up to 64GB).  Includes 16GB of internal storage.
    • Built-in GPS lets you know where you are and where you're going.  Also receives Glonass signals, useful if GPS reception is weak.
    • Work and play on the go with built-in Wi-Fi and Bluetooth®.  Wi-Fi (802.11a/b/g/n) operates on 2 bands, at 2.4GHz and 5.0GHz. Bluetooth 4.0 offers short-range connectivity (up to 30') with other Bluetooth-enabled devices. (Note: USB 2.0 connectivity is supported via an adapter, sold separately.)
    • Infrared capability lets you use tablet as a smart universal remote control.  Lets you seamlessly manage your TVs, set-top boxes and DVD and Blu-ray™ players with 1 device!
    • Built-in stereo speakers for great sound. 
    • Up to 14 hours of battery life.  Battery life will vary depending on the product configuration, product model, applications loaded on the product, power management setting of the product, and the product features used by the customer. As with all batteries, the maximum capacity of this battery will decrease with time and usage.

    Back to Menu

    Item # 813674 
    Manufacturer # GT-N5110NKYXAR  
    tablet operating system Android 4.1 Jelly Bean
    tablet processor speed 1.6 GHz
    storage capacity 16 GB
    diagonal screen size 8 inches
    screen resolution 1280 x 800
    Wi-Fi capability included (Wi-Fi ready) yes
    weight 0.73 lb
    front camera/webcam yes
    computer battery type lithium-polymer
    maximum battery life 14 hours
    ports 11-pin IF connector
    wireless connectivity 802.11a/b/g/n; Bluetooth 4.0
    wired connectivity none
    integrated speakers Yes
    image file formats GIF; BMP; JPEG; png; wbmp; webp
    memory card reader Yes
    video playback file formats 3gp; asf; avi; flv; mkv; mp4; WMV
    audio playback file formats MP3; AAC/AAC+/EAAC+; WMA; OGG Vorbis; FLAC; AC-3; AMR-NB/WB; WAV; MID; XMF; iMelody; SP-MIDI; RTTTL/RTX; OTA
    warranty length 1-yr limited
    form factor tablet
    operating platform Android
    brand name Samsung
    manufacturer Samsung
    model name Galaxy Note 8.0 (GT-N5110NKYXAR)
    postconsumer recycled content 0%
    total recycled content 0%
    depth 5.3 inches
    gift yes
    height 0.3 inch
    memory 2 GB
    screen type TFT active matrix LCD
    touch-screen yes
    width 8.3 inches

    Back to Menu

    Samsung Galaxy Note? 8.0 Tablet With 8 Screen, Brown 4.1 5 18 18
    Best tablet choice The size is perfect, streaming AV playback is excellent, and the S-pen (unique to Samsung) feature is a blast. Overall the best of all tablets I researched (and I checked out all the major players). Arguably a bit pricey compared to others, but worth the extra few dollars for the brilliant screen output and variety of S-pen functions. Also, very nice looking in brown/black. April 13, 2014
    Very impressed. This tablet is far better than the IPad. I love the double screen The apps that are given for free are amazing The stylus is unlike anything out there.This tablet makes my life easier It's very capable of playing media, reading ebooks, or browsing the internet, but where it really shines is indeed with the S-pen functionality. , this tablet does everything I wanted it to perfectly March 4, 2014
    fun, exciting and entertaining I find it great, I'm still learning about the tablet,. Im looking forward to getting the kit cat up date on this tablet 8 and on my galaxy s 3.I can't find s beam on tablet and synchronizing the tablet to the galaxy 3 seems difficult and tango won't work on the tablet, though this is tango that expects a second phone number, this is a WiFi tablet. Please Samsung have all your products comparableo so we can sync Samsung products easily February 19, 2014
    Very Functional, Everyday Tablet I purchased this tablet about 6 months ago after extensive tablet research. I take a lot of notes in my courses at college and desired a condensed solution to the copious amount of notebooks I've filled on various subjects, so a tablet with a stylus that allowed for hand-written notes was a must. At the time of my purchase, the Note 8.0 had received rave reviews regarding the S-pen specifically. In the end my decision came down to two choices: the Note 8.0 or the Note 10.1. As I stood undecided in the store, a friend asked "which one are you most likely to 'grab and go' whenever you need to take your tablet somewhere?" It was this advice that led my to the Note 8.0, and I don't regret it. It goes almost everywhere with me. It's very capable of playing media, reading ebooks, or browsing the internet, but where it really shines is indeed with the S-pen functionality. Within seconds of needing to jot something down, I've got the pen in hand and can get to taking notes. The only hangup I've encountered with the design is the location of the 'menu/home/back' button panel. As the screen real estate is small in comparison with a standard sized sheet of paper (or the Note 10.1), I find myself accidentally pressing these buttons if I'm writing with the tablet in a vertical position with the buttons on the bottom or a horizontal position with the buttons on the same side as my writing hand. This is easily remedied by orienting the tablet "upside down" (so the buttons are at the top and the Samsung logo is on the bottom) or horizontally with the buttons on the opposite side, but sometimes I'm in a hurry and forget to orient the tablet to prevent this. That will come down to habit, I suppose. Other than my personal trouble with accidental button pushing, this tablet does everything I wanted it to perfectly, and even things I hadn't thought I'd want it to do on top of that! Well worth purchasing if you feel you'll need the S-pen as much as I do and if you'd like a tablet you'll actually carry with you without feeling like you need a separate bag for it. January 28, 2014
    2 3 4 5 next>>

    Back to Menu

    (2 Qs�:�2 As)

    Product Q&A

    Ask your questions. Share your answers.

     
     
    « Back
     
     
    Since it is Wi-Fi equipped do you have a monthly charge?
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�45 to 54
    3 months, 1 week ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    pammylynn
    MN
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Top 10 Contributor
    Top 10 Contributor
    Answer:�
    No, there is no monthly charge.
    3 months ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    CommunityAnswer
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
    Gender:�Female
    Age:�25 to 34
    1 month ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    ca
    wisconsin
    0points
    0out of 0found this question helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0

    Answers

    Top 10 Contributor
    Top 10 Contributor
    Answer:�
    This is a new tablet.
    1 week, 5 days ago
    Customer avatar
    by
    CommunityAnswer
    0points
    0out of 0found this answer helpful.
    Was this answer helpful?Yes0No0
    1 of 1
    1 of 1

    Back to Menu

    Back To Top

    From the Manufacturer|Powered by Answers™

    Thank You Is the information in this section helpful? Yes / No

    Product Features

    • Work. Life. Balanced.

      The Samsung Galaxy Note® 8.0 works at your pace. Be productive at work, at home, and on-the-go with the integrated S Pen™ and Office Suite. Multitask, collaborate, and share right from your tablet any time. Our Gift to You Buy a Galaxy Note 8.0 and get started with a $25 credit to Google Play™.
    • Less Remotes. More Control.

      Skip channel surfing and see if your favorite shows are on with WatchON™—exclusively from Samsung. The Note 8.0’s new video service offers one video experience across all of your screens. Start a movie or TV show on your Note 8.0, and continue watching it on the big screen. It is your TV’s personal guide.
    • Super You

      Juggling tasks and priorities has never been easier. The Galaxy Note 8.0 keeps up with busy lives from morning to night. It’ll help you to stay on task and offer the tools necessary to continue being a super you.

    More Views

    Specifications

    Carrier

    • Wi-Fi Only

    Form Factor

    • Tablet, Touchscreen

    Color

    • Brown Black

    Operating System

    • Android™ 4.1, Jellybean

    Camera

    • Front-facing Camera: 1.3MP
    • Rear- facing Camera: 5MP
    • Camera Features: Auto Focus; Shot Modes, Buddy Photo Share, Cartoon, Panorama, Share Shot, Single Shot, Smile Shot; GPS tagging; Camcorder; DivX®; HD Recording; HD Playback; Video Share (Share Via); TV-Out; Online Image Uploading

    Dimensions (W x H x D)

    • Dimensions: 8.3" X 5.35" x 0.31"

    Weight

    • 11.68 oz.

    Memory

    • Internal Memory: 2GB RAM & 16GB On-board Memory
    • External Memory: microSD, microSDHC up to 64 GB

    CPU

    • Processor Speed & Type: Exynos™ 1.6 GHz Quad-Core

    Display

    • 8" Display
    • Resolution: 1280 x 800 Pixel
    • Technology: TFT

    User Interface

    • User Interface Features: Samsung Traditional UI; Widgets; TouchWiz; Smart Unlock; Accelerometer

    Audio

    • Music Player; Compatible Music Files, AAC/AAC+/EAAC+, AC-3 Sound: AMR-NB/WB, FLAC, iMelody, MID, MP3, OGG (vorbis), OTA, RTTTL/RTX, SP-MIDI, WAV, WMA, XMF; Audio, Streaming; Ringtones, Polyphonic; MP3/Music Tones

    Video

    • Video Player; Compatible Video Files, 1080p Playback Full HD in 1280 x 800 screen @ 30 fps Video Codec: Divx, H.264, H.263, MPEG4, VC-1, VP8, WMV7/8, Sorenson Spark Format: 3GP(MP4), AVI(Divx), FLV, MKV, WEBM, WMV(ASF); Video, Streaming

    Fun and Entertainment

    • Downloadable Content; Wallpapers, Animated; Samsung Widget Gallery

    Business and Office

    • Microsoft® Office-compatible; vCard/vCalendar

    Messaging Options

    • Email; Corporate Email; Instant Messaging; Predictive Text (T9®/XT9®)
    Back To Top